We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Louisville
1 review
“Very nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very good hotel, Nice staff, rooms are very clean, free parking, free shuttle, free breakfast.
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. I can say that this hotel meet all my expectations. The check out was really fast. The air conditioner was not working properly in the room, and they solved the problem immediately putting me in another room with better conditions.
I have not complains about this hotel at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    758
    467
    115
    31
    15
See reviews for
454
442
128
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel after our 14 night Panama Canal cruise. Wife booked it using Hilton Honors points. Pluses were the staff were very friendly and great in helping me retrieve my lost cell phone from a cab; hotel common areas were nice - the breakfast area was large, the business center was good, the lobby open and inviting. The only real minus was our room - there was a large indentation in one wall, which looked like perhaps someone fell or were thrown into it. Over the bed, there apparently used to be a large picture or pictures that were taken down and the paint used to paint over the holes was no where near the same color as the original paint. We reported it to the staff and they said they'd report it to maintenance. There was no offer to move us to another room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a superior hotel that is conveniently located just minutes by free shuttle to the airport. We've stayed there a number of times during the past few years, and have noticed an increase in quality over that time, for which the management are to be commended. Our base is Naples, so on the occasion that we fly out of MIA we need a hotel that offers secure parking as well as convenience and quality. This hotel fits the bill, and, not to be overlooked, offers a full breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on arrival in Miami for a cruise and also again on the night before we flew home. It is very close to the airport and has a free airport shuttle. We paid extra the first night for a shuttle to the cruise port which only took 15 minutes. The hotel is not much to look at on first impression, but is actually nicely decorated and well laid out. The staff were very friendly and quite helpful. Our room was everything we could have wanted. The hotel is being rennovated and our room had brand new carpet. There is an outdoor pool with a nice deck area to lounge around. The view is mostly of the airport, of course. There are restaurants and shops close by and one feature of the hotel we took advantage of was a free shuttle to the "94th aero squadron" restaurant.We also got a 10% discount on our meal courtesy of the hotel. This was an unexpected and nice touch. There is an ATM in the lobby, and also a small shop to by drinks and snacks. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and had anything you could want for breakfast. Check out is 12 PM which is nice if you are flying out in the afternoon as we were. All in all I would deffinitely stay at this hotel again when travelling to Miami.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruisechecking in on December 20th 2012. My first impression of this hotel was the front desk staff. and what a great impression they make. super friendlyI felt like I could have stayed there all day and chatted what a great group of people. next to the room was nice clean and comfortable. my only complaint is the mattresses both need to be replaced. The breakfast was great hot food cold food fruit yogurt everything that you would expect from Hilton service. Ovrr this hotel is great the only reason they did not get 5 stars across the board is the poor condition of the mattress is in room 412

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

at the advice of several co-workers, I recently began staying at the HIlton family of properties. I am a platinum member at a competitive hotel chain, so am very used to the way the other company deals with its guests. I was impressed with the security, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff at the Hampton Inn. I use several kinds of prescription eye drops twice daily that must be refrigerated. Calling into the general "800" number, I was told to tell the front desk at check-in that I needed a small refrigerator in my room. Unfortunately when I arrived there was not one available. Alexandra at the front desk told me they had a refrigerator there I could store the medication in, however; I explained it would be a pain in the neck to come down twice daily (just before inserting contact lenses, and just after taking them out for the night) to use my eye drops. I said I would just put them in a plastic bag on ice in my room. I did mention that my experience with the competitor was that they always (regardless of my rewards level) had a very small fridge they brought to my room when I showed them my prescriptions. I explained that I was trying Hilton properties to make a decision as to whether to switch at the beginning of the year (this happened in December). I was disappointed that Hampton Inn's solution was to offer me the opportunity to store my expensive prescriptions in the front desk refrigerator and would have to think seriously about changing hotel chains. I was serious; I didn't just say this for the benefit of the front desk staff.

when I got to my room and unpacked, the closet safe was broken and the door blocked much of the closet area. I called the front desk to ask that someone come up and fixe it. Apparently Alexandra figure out just how seriously disappointed I was, and that I wasn't just asking for the fridge to store soft drinks (though I asked very nicely for someone to fix the safe). Instead of fixing the safe, she called back to offer to upgrade me to a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen at no charge. I'm not sure that the safe incident had anything to do with it, but I told her she really didn't have to do that and I did't want to get her in trouble. she said they had one available and it wasn't a problem. Alexandra was so sweet. She never got upset, made or flustered even when I got upset earlier at check in. She understood I really did have a special medical situation and went above what she needed to do to find me a solution. she convinced me that Hilton properties really do care, and so did this hotel.

ps...I also loved the hotel. clean, secure, comfortable, everything (except the safe - LOL) worked, friendly people, etc. etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel, and for your positive praises about our Front Desk staff. I will be sure to let Alexandra know of all your kind words. We appreciate your recognition that Hampton Inns and Hilton properties in general are dedicated to serving our guests and making you feel like home. Welcome to the Hilton Family and I look forward to meeting you in person during your next Miami visit.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and utilized the Park and Fly deal. We stayed one night at the hotel and left our car for six nights. The hotel was very clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The airport shuttle was quick and efficient for both pickup and delivery. Our car was safe in the parking garage and it was a quick trip to the airport. The free breakfast and WiFi is always an added perk from Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The park and fly deal is great. The hotel shuttle runs every 30 minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Marshall,

I appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how about your stay at our property. I am glad to see the Park & Fly package was convenient for your needs. It is always nice to hear that our guests felt at ease when leaving their cars with us in our secure gated on-site parking garage, and being able to use our airport shuttle running every 30 minutes. Thank you also for the 5-point ratings in overall and service. We invite you back to stay with us next time your travel needs bring you to Miami.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.