We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton inn coconut grove” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Hampton inn coconut grove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent service, the staff are excellent and very helpful, breakfast very good. .we stayed for 5 days and we can't complain. Close to miami mayor attractions. Great hotel!!!! I would stay there again! !!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Martina R,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables and for taking the time to write such an awesome review. We are happy to know that you truly enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Miami.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    346
    71
    19
    11
See reviews for
294
217
51
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stayed at this property about a dozen times since 2011, all on business, and mostly for 1-3 nights at a time.

It's convenient to where I need to be in the morning without having to fight traffic and it's the only reason I keep coming back but after this stay...I'll be looking somewhere else.

The staff isn't overalls friendly since they cater to a mostly foreign crowd that they know won't be returning at all or very infrequently so no one cares if you stay often.

The rooms are the old style Hampton, no access to plugs so you have to move furniture if you want to charge a device, beyond that the AC is really noisy and inconsistent and three out of the four lights didn't work.

As mention before, the clientele of this hotel is about 85% Non-English which is fine but it makes for loud nights because of the lack of control over their kids. Running up and down the hall is the norm, not the hotels problem but they do nothing to discourage it either.

Breakfast...don't waste your time. If you get down there after 7:00AM, there is nothing left, on my last stay there wasn't a single hot item available nor any fruit or milk at 7:30AM, I had to ask for them which seemed like a problem.

So happy to be a Diamond Member at this property! Haha.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear CCTVTrainer,

Thank you for taking the time to submitt your feedback and ratings regarding your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve our services. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have shared your comments with all the managers and reception staff regarding the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Thank you,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables
305-921-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great location, quiet place. Very clean and neat. Comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom, professional personell, great free breakfast. We felt happy and save during our stay. It have coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24 hrs. We recommed this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Rosines M,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review regarding your stay at Hampton Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our hamptonality first hand and we can’t wait to welcome you back next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very clean and well located hotel. People of the hotel extremelly educated and helpfull. In front of the rail train station, alow to come from airport and go to all downtown by train. I used the service of BIGBUS to knew the city close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Thiago A,

On behalf of the Hampton Coconut Grove/Coral Gables team I want to thank you for your excellent review and rating. We strive in exceeding our guest expectations with our hamptonality and your review is proof that we are succeeding. Once again thank you and we hope that you stay with us next time your travels bring you to Miami.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel manager and staff were friendly , professional and courteous. Love the location and eatery near by. The pool was always clean and available.
This will be the hotel of choice for me, family and friends.

The hot and delicious breakfast was a plus!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Poncefrank,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you next time your travels bring you to Miami.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our last stay at this hotel was a nightmare,we stayed July 2, 2014 . Our room had a musty odor, the AC didn't work, the carpet and the walls were dirty and the shower head was broken. We had to change rooms, we had just arrived from a vacation in Europe and were looking for a relaxed evening after 9 hours on a plane.
We have stayed at this Hampton Inn before and never had a problem but we certainly noticed a big decline in quality since our previos stay in Oct. 2013 !! Neddless to say that we will not come back unless changes are made.
On the positive side: the staff was polite and helpful and breakfast was good .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear florida241,

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Thank you,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Pros: location. Close to shops and places to eat. Clean big rooms with everything you need. Friendly staff. Outside felt safe and close to the train. Minutes from several beaches and shopping malls.

Cons: expensive, spent one night = $150....

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear SaraAlia,

Thank you for your amazing review and rating regarding your recent stay at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables and for mentioning the hamptonality of our team members. We look forward to having you stay with us next time your travels bring you to Miami.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.