We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip with my wife and had a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #13 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business trip with my wife and had a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I had to go on business trip and found this hotel close to metro and it had it all, from free parking, included a nice breakfast which changed every day and had many different options to choose from, had a gym, a jacuzzi which was nice after a day of walking the trade show to relax and we had a nice surprise on tuesday and wednesday which included a wine and cheese happy hour from 5-7 which also included Chicken Wings! Our room had a fridge and microwave and we did not hear any noises at night from other rooms and the bed was comfortable and the bathroom cleaned. Staff was helpful as our remote control did not work when we arrived and the staff changed it. So, overall I think it is a great value for the money you pay. Close by you have Berries which was a great place to eat and see the Fifa World Cup! We are definitely staying again in this hotel when we return next year for the trade show! Thanks to all the crew for their service.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 5th floor which had a nice view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
The entire staff at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables wants to thank you for your outstanding review and rating of our property and we hope that you stay with us next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    437
    99
    24
    13
See reviews for
397
278
62
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

At first when we got to the hotel the room had a little humidity smell to it but it was fixed when staff brought a humidifier machine and it went away. Also, when we arrive our room didn't have a fridge but the staff got us one the very next day so that was very helpful. The included breakfast had alot of variety and the menu always changed so that was great. The complimentary cheese and wine on tuesdays and wednesday was a great surprise and was great while watching the Fifa World Cup, and it even included chicken wings so that was a bonus! Definitely had a great stay and the value was excellent. Great location too as it is walking distance to the metro and my husband and I had a business trade show in Miami Beach Convention center and we only had to take the metro and then the S line bus to take us there. Be sure to get the one day pass for $5 and change since that covers the bus trips too because if not each bus travel will be $2.25. Overall very satisfied. I'm definitely coming back :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the amazing review regarding your recent stay at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during the beginning of your stay that were quickly resolved and I am thrilled to know that you were able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I live in Boston, Mass and book my trip on experian and was unsure which hotel to pick. After reading reviews and checked out the price this was a "too good deal good to pass up." My stay was really great, the location was at the center of coconut grove walking distance to coco walk, train station and different restaurants. For the stay doesnt beat the price. The staff were so friendly and helpful like Jesus and Yanet. The staffer's went above and beyond to accommadate with anything I needed. The rooms were always clean and never had to worry about clean towels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know who would want to stay at coconut grove.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your exceptional review regarding your stay at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service to all of our guests and your review proves that we are doing just that!! We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Miami.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I live in Naples, FL - 2 hours across the State from Miami. I usually do daytrips to the East Coast, but this time, I stayed over at the Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. What a difference! The hotel was centrally located and within walking distance of CocoWalk and the rail. We were able to fit in so much more by being close. I will definitely come again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Heather M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your short trip to the East Coast, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Terrific stay at hotel. The location and cleanliness of the hotel and the staff were terrific. I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed for three days and the hotel was very comfortable, room stayed clean, and staff was terrific.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
The entire staff at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables wants to thank you for your outstanding review and rating of our property and we hope that you stay with us next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is tucked right off of a main road, the location in convenient and surprisingly quite considering the proximity to the main road. The people are what stand out though, the staff is above and beyond. They are without a doubt the friendliest staff I have dealt with and I travel about twice a month for work. You are less then 2 miles from the water so the atmosphere is phenomenal. The hotel is a little older, but everything is superbly maintained. I will definitely stay there the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your stay at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service to all of our guests and your review proves that we are doing just that!! We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Miami.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Complimentary food/drinks on wednesdays and thursdays is really good although a little insufficient. The only aspect that I didnt like was that doors made a lot of noise every time they close "alone" as if the mechanical system didnt make them close slowly and that make you wake up sometimes when other guests closed them. Other than that, the hotel is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Sofitel Miami
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,932 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami/Coconut Grove-Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.