We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

large rooms, very good location , only a couple of blocks from Coconut Grove and close to the metrorail station to go to Dadeland mall, free breakfast,
Only negative point is that the number of staff is limited at the reception and it can let you wait. Also one lady ( but not all of them) can be rude to the customers

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Londra_11,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables during your trip to Miami. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you stay with us again next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I found he Managers Reception at the Hamptom Inn in the Groove was to my surprize a delight. The food given was excellent and plenty choices of drinks. A small Latin style band entertained the large crowd to truly give us a Miami Tropical feel. It was refreshing after a long day.

Jackie C

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Jacqueline C,
Thank you very much for your comments and ratings submitted the trip advisor we're glad you got to enjoy the managers reception food and entertainment. This year in an attempt to sky rocket our hamptonality we are featuring Joe Collado and his friends every Tuesday. Joe is a well-known local local musician, who has been selected she the best percussion player of the year by the Miami Newtimes.
Come back again to visit us!

sincerely

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is very nice. located in not a very good area with 'what to do'. but it has a nice breakfast. with a nice staff. and you get what you paid for. I advise to find an hotel in a better area unless you rent a car..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lioash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was a nice clean hotel. I enjoyed my stay. Parking lot was a bit tight, might be tough in a larger vehicle. Street parking was available and neighborhood was good, so that's not a problem. The breakfast was good and free.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Mh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear John Mh B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review and oustanding ratings of your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable in a safe surrounding. I am also glad you got to enjoy the free ammenities we offer such as the breakfast and the parking. Parking on the upperdeck may be a bit tight at times; however we also offer parking in our garage down stairs. We offer complimentary metered parking at the street adjacent to our building hen completely full.
We hope to see you soon to be able to serve you the way you deserve.

Cordially,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was our first stay at Hampton Inn and the experience was very positive. The rooms are very clean and the staff were very friendly and willing to assist us with all our needs. If we go back to Miami, this is where we will be staying.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Sam G,

Thank you for you comments and ratings. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us your incredible ratings . I am personally glad we gave you a great first impression of our brand, our hotel, and the level of service we provide at Coconut Grove.

Come back to Miami soon!

With pleasure,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was at 100% occupancy during our two night stay and everything went well. Everything was fully stocked for breakfast despite us coming down later and the dining area nearly full. With the exception of the waffle batter (too runny), the food was good. The staff was friendly- Carlos in maintenance introduced himself on the elevator and asked if everything was okay with our room. House keepers we encountered in the hallway were friendly and said Hi to us everyday. The location is perfect if you plan on using the metro rail to get around.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Josh S ,

Thank you for the oustanding rating and review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that Carlos and our room attendants were displaying their hamptonality in full effect. Thank you for your feedback regarding the waffle mix, I will share your comments with our breakfast attendants to make sure we correct that. I hope the rest of your experience in Miami was as positive as your stay with us, so we may see you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vereeniging, South Africa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn due to the following:
Within walking distance of train station along line from airport
Within walking distance to beach
Close to restaurants and supermarkets
Found staff to be friendly, room was clean.
Only complaint was the lack of towels as we were a party of three and only found two towels in our room.
Breakfast as ok and acceptable.

Green Features: Everything relating to breakfast was disposable. Not sure whether this good practice as normal porcelain crockery would be more environment friendly, just adding more waste.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divediva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Divediva22,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and taking the time to provide us with your feed back. I am glad you found our location conveniently close to restaurants, beaches and public transportation. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendly disposition of our team. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the towels.
We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Conrad Miami
#8 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami/Coconut Grove-Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing