We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My overnight stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“My overnight stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

It was most pleasant and everyone very helpful. Tania Ocampo helped make our visit eventful
I am so happy to have chosen to be a Hilton Honors member. I will certainly consider coming back to this Hotel.
Thank you Florence Kassler.

Room Tip: Use the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Florence K,

Tania and the rest of the Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables team would like to thank you for your excellent review regarding our property. We strive in providing great and consistent customer service aka hamptonality to all of our guests and your review shows that we are succeeding. We look forwarding to welcoming you back next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    338
    70
    18
    11
See reviews for
289
212
51
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel location, Parking, Room and service were excellent. The hotel is in the middle of Coral Gables, at walking distance from shops and the sea (marina, no beach), in a pleasant environment. The only problem encountered was the defective in-room coffee maker.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear JeanD_45130,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. We strive to provide outstanding service and appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to our area

Sincerely

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We booked this hotel for 5 nights. It's very close to train and bus station, well connected to the airport. Miami downtime to only 10 min train ride away.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Some parts of the hotel are under renovation. But it did not bother us. Lobby is newly renovated and is very welcoming. Staff is friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed 24 hrs hot drink served in the lobby. Breakfast was complimentary and was descent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear TravelBun007,

The Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables team is thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Miami. We strive in providing great and consistent customer service aka hamptonality to all of our guests and your review shows that we are succeeding. We look forwarding to welcoming you back next time you’re in town.

Sincerely

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgarr, Malta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights at the beginning of December. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, our room which had been updated was very clean, and comfortable. We also enjoyed the choice at breakfast and availability of hot drinks throughout the day. The location was excellent, only a few minutes walk to the Metrorail from and to the airport or various locations within Miami. It was a nice walking distance to downtown and the wide choice of restaurants, although there was also a couple of good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
The entire staff at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables wants to thank you for your outstanding review and rating of our property and we hope that you stay with us next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

In October I had stayed in this hotel for a 2 day business trip. The hotel is located on a main road and was full while I was travelling there. The staff is very friendly and it is nice that they offer a complimentary breakfast. The hotel rooms themselves looked very old, but were clean. I would recommend this to someone who does not plan to spend much time in their room. The parking was a problem in this hotel as they have a lot and then an underground parking lot. Parking on the top deck is very tight and gets filled up quickly. Their parking is poor if you are travelling in an SUV or truck, as you will find yourself frustrated with parking. While I was there they were also doing construction to the hotel and the sidewalk was closed off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I read some reviews in tripadvisor regarding this hotel that where not really positive and still booked it because of friend of mine recommendet it to me. I was a very nice stay for 5 nights. The spacious rooms made our stay very pleasant and although we were told that it is a business hotel, our kids enjoyed it a lot.... especially the breakfast and the pool! The staff is extremely friendly and always offered their help.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Nadine R,

Thank you for your kind act of faith to follow your friends recommendation, and for taking the time to post your comments and ratings. It brings me a smile to know that we provided you with the kind of service you and your family deserve. Thank you for noting the friendly disposition of our staff, the comfort of the room, and the quality of our breakfast.

We certainly hope to see you next time you visit South Florida.


With pleasure,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Even though this last time the hotel was under construction we have a pleasant stay for a week. It is walking distance to coco walk and minutes away from dadeline mall.
Breakfast is very good and the rooms very big!!!
The staff offered great attention to details to make sure we were comfortable!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Francisco G

Great news - RENOVATION OF OUR LOBBY IS COMPLETE!
Thank you for your loyalty and kindness to appreciate our effort to provide great service under the circumstances. I will make sure to share your comments with our team members. Next time you come to visit you will get to enjoy breakfast in our new perfect mix lobby.

We look forward to welcoming you back!


Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.