We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #14 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ann Arbor MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Incredible value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our four nights here were a true pleasure. We wanted to be near Coral Gables so this was perfect. It is just a block off US1, yet we never heard traffic noise in our room. This hotel has clearly been renovated in the last year or so, and the layout and decor were clones of the Bayside Hilton we stayed at in San Diego recently. Parking, breakfast, and wireless internet were all included in the base rate and all of those things were great: Breakfast was plentiful with cereals, yogurts, juices, coffees, pastries, breads, waffles, a different egg/meat/potatoes combination each day. A coffee bar is available all day in the lobby, and one cup coffee makers and coffee are provided in rooms. The wireless internet worked flawlessly and parking was always available. The hotel was run so smoothly we never had to ask for anything at the desk. A really minor complaint--using a laundry service that adds a little fabric softener to the towels would be an improvement. We LOVED the fact that they provide recycling bins in rooms as well as the option to use towels for more than one day to save energy and resources.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear a2tourist,

Thank you for the outstanding reviews and ratings of your recent stay with us. We are glad your stay was perfect and most importantly that you found us to be of incredible value. Thank you for your comment regarding the softener, which we use, but may need some calibration of the disposal unit. I will make sure our Housekeeping Manager takes a look to make sure it is properly adjusted.
We hope to host you once again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    319
    320
    68
    15
    10
See reviews for
274
199
48
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The stay at the Coconut Grove Hampton Inn was very relaxing, and the only negative thing about the stay would be the absence of the BBC on the television. I found the 3 for 2 nights ad on the internet confusing and wish that they would clarify the conditions for this deal. Otherwise, the stay was excellent, and I have no complaints about the service, cleanliness, or staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us bout your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a relaxed problem free stay with us and certainly thank you for the great ratings you provided us with. We apologize the "stay three pay for two" package was not clear, we will work with our marketing department to make sure all details are included with the promotion. It basically allows you to save up to 25% of your stay on weekends compared to booking the daily rate.
Comeback to see us soon!

Cordially,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We arrived this morning .. After driving straight through from the Toronto area. We were over 5 hours early for check-in but we thought we would see when it would be possible to check in. I was pleasantly surprised that during our conversation she had begun to print me directions to a local restaurant for breakfast as she couldn't get us a room for another hour. I was shocked that she was not only going to get us into a room 4 hours early but that she printed us directions! She went above and beyond for us.
Since early this morning every interaction with the staff has been pleasant, friendly and helpful. Oh and construction is not a worry at all...we couldn't find any dust ;)
Thank you for understanding how to treat your customers. We will definitely be checking into this hotel every time we are in the Miami area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Jana W,

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your interaction with our staff. We strive to provide a friendly yet technically correct level of service to all of our guests and knowing we are accomplishing that is great.
Come back to visit us again soon!

Cordially,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed twice at Hampton inn Coconut Grove during our holiday to Miami and the Keys. On both occasions staff were excellent in meeting our needs and early check ins etc. Rooms were clean and comfortable with fridge and microwave, as well as the free breakfast and as per previous review the plastic utensils are a downside. We made use of its facility guest laundry and found it very reasonable. Small but clean pool and sunny in the afternoon. I would highly recommend this place as a base for Miami. Train is nearby and we often went use it to downtown and it has direct link to MIA.
For road access it is virtually on US1 for all directions to beaches and The Keys. Key Biscayne by car about 15 minutes to lovely beach Crandon Park.
A very Fine and pleasant stay. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: high floors noise from air condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear yodi_n1993,

Thank you so much for returning and letting us know how your second stay with us went. We appreciate the recommendation and the comments regarding the cleanliness, comfort and hamptonality of our team members. The plastic utensils and foam plates used for breakfast are all made out of recycled material as per brand standards.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Great neighborhood. Great staff. Great shower and clean, comfortable bed. If in the area this is the place to stay. Coral Gables is worth a visit. We enjoyed everything about our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear JacquesPoosteau,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We truly appreciate you noting the cleanliness of our hotel, the comfort, and the hamptonality of our team members.
Comeback to see us when you visit the Coral Gables/Coconut Grove area.

We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location,
very good rooms, nice breakfast and good price!
All the staffs are helpful.
I certainly will stay there again.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who want to have a pleasurable and memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Silvia_Ferreira,

Thank you for your great ratings and comments. I love the fact that you had such a wonderful stay and that you found our team to be great.

Comeback to see us again. We love having you here!


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico city, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything was nice and positive. Ideal affordable hotel for any travel purpose. Just breakfast needs more quality food and beverages as well less disposable stuff to decrease trash production. The service, the attitude and the location, as well the facilities, are Excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Alfonso C,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. I personally appreciate your recognition of the attitude and service level of our team. We are always looking to improve our service, specially the breakfast, which is one of the signature services of Hampton Hotels. We will take your comments into consideration.

See you soon!


Cordially,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.