We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We arrived this morning .. After driving straight through from the Toronto area. We were over 5 hours early for check-in but we thought we would see when it would be possible to check in. I was pleasantly surprised that during our conversation she had begun to print me directions to a local restaurant for breakfast as she couldn't get us a room for another hour. I was shocked that she was not only going to get us into a room 4 hours early but that she printed us directions! She went above and beyond for us.
Since early this morning every interaction with the staff has been pleasant, friendly and helpful. Oh and construction is not a worry at all...we couldn't find any dust ;)
Thank you for understanding how to treat your customers. We will definitely be checking into this hotel every time we are in the Miami area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Jana W,

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your interaction with our staff. We strive to provide a friendly yet technically correct level of service to all of our guests and knowing we are accomplishing that is great.
Come back to visit us again soon!

Cordially,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    349
    72
    19
    11
See reviews for
302
221
52
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed twice at Hampton inn Coconut Grove during our holiday to Miami and the Keys. On both occasions staff were excellent in meeting our needs and early check ins etc. Rooms were clean and comfortable with fridge and microwave, as well as the free breakfast and as per previous review the plastic utensils are a downside. We made use of its facility guest laundry and found it very reasonable. Small but clean pool and sunny in the afternoon. I would highly recommend this place as a base for Miami. Train is nearby and we often went use it to downtown and it has direct link to MIA.
For road access it is virtually on US1 for all directions to beaches and The Keys. Key Biscayne by car about 15 minutes to lovely beach Crandon Park.
A very Fine and pleasant stay. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: high floors noise from air condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear yodi_n1993,

Thank you so much for returning and letting us know how your second stay with us went. We appreciate the recommendation and the comments regarding the cleanliness, comfort and hamptonality of our team members. The plastic utensils and foam plates used for breakfast are all made out of recycled material as per brand standards.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Great neighborhood. Great staff. Great shower and clean, comfortable bed. If in the area this is the place to stay. Coral Gables is worth a visit. We enjoyed everything about our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear JacquesPoosteau,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We truly appreciate you noting the cleanliness of our hotel, the comfort, and the hamptonality of our team members.
Comeback to see us when you visit the Coral Gables/Coconut Grove area.

We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location,
very good rooms, nice breakfast and good price!
All the staffs are helpful.
I certainly will stay there again.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who want to have a pleasurable and memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Silvia_Ferreira,

Thank you for your great ratings and comments. I love the fact that you had such a wonderful stay and that you found our team to be great.

Comeback to see us again. We love having you here!


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico city, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything was nice and positive. Ideal affordable hotel for any travel purpose. Just breakfast needs more quality food and beverages as well less disposable stuff to decrease trash production. The service, the attitude and the location, as well the facilities, are Excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Alfonso C,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. I personally appreciate your recognition of the attitude and service level of our team. We are always looking to improve our service, specially the breakfast, which is one of the signature services of Hampton Hotels. We will take your comments into consideration.

See you soon!


Cordially,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a very good time in the hotel. It is not central, so you need a car to MIAMI Beach and downtown but there is plenty of free parking space. Rooms were great with fridge and microwave. There was a drink sales machine on each floor and breakfast full- filled our need. Just horrible to see all that plastic and polysterene cups...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Kelingyun,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to know you had a good time while staying with us and that you found easy access to South Beach from our hotel. Our location also grants easy access to Downtown Miami, Brickell Financial district, South Miami, Coral Gables and the beaches at Key Biscayne. Offering free parking, free hot breakfast, free WIFI and free local phone calls, our hotel provides you with the best value in the area.

Come back to see us again!


Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was very pleasant stay and I am satisfied with all the elements listed in your survey. The hotel has excellent location for me needs therefore I will definitely return. My only comment that applies to all hotels would be that on the day of checking out the room service should have a system in place to know when the rooms will be available for cleaning; that way the personnel would not need to disturb guests to find out when someone is leaving. Maybe during the check-in each guest should be asked at what time he/she plans to leave or on the “Do not disturb” note would be possibility to write/mark the time of leaving the room. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Renata M,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate and thank you for the great comments and loyalty. I am glad you had a very pleasant stay with us, and look forward to your next visit. I will discuss your suggestions with the team to decide how we can improve on the cleaning process on the days that our guests are departing.

See you soon!


Regards,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.