We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #13 of 131 hotels in Miami
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfortable, Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, pleasant hotel in convenient location. Free internet and nice complimentary breakfast. Free parking. Helpful staff. We have stayed here several times - will stay at this hotel when we come to Florida again. Good value for price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to South Florida, we are glad you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, conveniently located and of great value. We are also glad to know you got to enjoy those free amenities, which make us unique in the area. Free parking, free breakfast, free WIFI.
Comeback to see us soon,

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    274
    56
    15
    6
See reviews for
205
169
45
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greensboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great place to stay for business and exercise (jogging). I travel to Miami often for business and look to stay at a place that is consistent and safe. Also this location is close to great jogging and wonderful food/dining.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Michael K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are glad you found our hotel to be safe and near places you enjoy during your business trips. Our hotel is located off HWY1 granting easy access to several leisure venues, business districts in South Miami, Coral Gables, and Brickell avenue. And just a few blocks away from world class dining along Main Hwy and Cocowalk.

Come back to see us soon!

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and quiet location of this hotel. I liked the underground parking although if hotel is crowded you may not get in there. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was perfect for launching to coconut grove, coral gables, Miami beach and more. I would definitely stay there again if my needs took me to Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Scott R,


Thank you for your awesome reviews and ratings of our hotel. We are so glad you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. As you noted our hotel is conveniently located, granting access to several business and leisure venues in the nearby cities of Coral Gables, South Miami, Downtown Miami, and the beaches at Key Biscayne.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had a medical emergency come up and was unable to cancel a reservation. I knew there would be a fee for canceling last minute but they wanted to charge me full price. This was unreasonable. I ended up getting the room anyway, but the service was lacking when I got there. They took their time about honoring our requests and just made our visit with them stressful.We requested that they change our hotel if possible but told us this was not possible. I have stayed with hilton hotels before and this was never a problem. I guess if you are not a hilton honors member you are not worth the effort or time. I will not use them or reccomend them to anyone.

Room Tip: they have good rooms but bad service rooms are all the same and very quiet, they are renovating so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Cicely B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I can assure you that we value each and every guest and it is always our mission to provide great service. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience and can assure you this has been addressed with our team. We hope you'll come back to experience our true level of hospitality that you deserve and expect.

Kind regards,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hampton Inn is over 100 years old, put very well keep. They offer free breakfast and Wifi there is free parking. The rooms are nice and very clean, they provide plenty of towels, and also extra blankets .The room comes with a big size TV. The location is perfect so near to Coconut Grove to take a walk is very safe. They had a great Staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Ella C,

Thank you for posting your great ratings and reviews regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for noting the quality of our maintenance, cleanliness, and our team's service disposition. Even though we have been here since 1995 we continue to improve our location to keep at par with our brand standards and our customers expectations. We are glad you enjoyed the free amenities and services we offer to add value to your stay with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

SIncerely,

Miguel Velasquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and me stayed there at this Hampton Inn in Miami for a couple of Days during visiting some Friends near there and this Hotel was a good Choice. normal Standard (as ususally in those Hotels from that Company) you can expect that all is good and clean. Very friendly Staff at the Reception. They did also have a good Breakfast!.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear seabluetraveller,

Thank you for staying us recently and for submitting your ratings and comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed the breakfast, and that you found the cleanliness of our hotel, and friendliness of our team members of such a quality to make a note of them in your review.
Your friends I am sure would love to see you soon, and we certainly lwould ove to have you here.

Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

There is nothing bad that I could think of. Every accommodations were provided. Secure free parking was a plus. Even when the hotel parking was full, the hotel paid the meter for street parking, which oversee by the hotel security guard. The location is great, right off of the S Dixie Highway. Staffs were generous. Overall, I am very satisfy with my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear SI N,


Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and services in tripadvisor. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us, and apologize that you had to park off our premises due to the our parking lot and garage being full. As you mentioned our location is coveniently located of South Dixie Hwy, and grants easy access to a multitude of business venues and leisure attractions in the Miami-Dade area.
Please comeback soon, we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn
Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.