We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfy with my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lincoln, United States
1 review
“Very satisfy with my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

There is nothing bad that I could think of. Every accommodations were provided. Secure free parking was a plus. Even when the hotel parking was full, the hotel paid the meter for street parking, which oversee by the hotel security guard. The location is great, right off of the S Dixie Highway. Staffs were generous. Overall, I am very satisfy with my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear SI N,


Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and services in tripadvisor. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us, and apologize that you had to park off our premises due to the our parking lot and garage being full. As you mentioned our location is coveniently located of South Dixie Hwy, and grants easy access to a multitude of business venues and leisure attractions in the Miami-Dade area.
Please comeback soon, we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    338
    70
    17
    11
See reviews for
289
212
51
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The rooms are clean and welcoming , location is near an area highly recommend and distraction.The staff is very diligent and pleasant,there is a friendly atmosphere..The pool is small but looks pleasant as well as the spa

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member ,

Thank you for the outstandin ratings and comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and the srvice disposition of our team members. We are glad we made you feel welcome, and look forward to your next stay with us.


Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This Hotel is near the University of Miami, very convenient and clean rooms. We liked the daily free breakfast but would prefer to have a better selection and quality of food. Their personell is very attentive, spcially the nice ladys serving breakfast. Very good Hotel, overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your tripavisor ratings and comments. I personally appreciate your impression of our hotel being the best in the Coral Gable/Coconut Grove area. Thank you for noting the hamptonality of our staff and the friendliness of our breakfast hostess. I am sorry you found the brand standard selection of breakast items not to be the best. I will forward your feedback to our corporate office. Our breakfast is continuously improving to be as satisfactory as it can be to all guests.

We hope you comeback soon.


SIncerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel close to everything in Miami, but do not want to spend a lot of money but want great service, this is the place to stay! I especially appreciated the free parking - so convenient!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Christine P,

Clean rooms, comfortable and safe surrounding areas, and great friendly service is what we are all about. Thank you for such high ratings and comments we truly appreciate it.

Please comeback to see us soon.



Cordially,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I left a few items behind and the Guest Services Supervisor was beyond helpful. She emailed me immediately and then was prepared to mail me all of my items. This left me extremely impressed. I do not think this great service would have been replicated at another hotel. The staff is trustworthy and committed to providing excellent service. I was very appreciative.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Vanessa M,


It brings me a lot of joy to find out the service level Olga Reyes, our Front Desk Supervisor provided you with was of such nature that it wowed you. Thank you for taking the time to recognise her effort and professionalism.
Comeback to stay with us again. We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel was clean, smelled good. The bed and pillow were very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful, even though surrounded by buildings. The hotel was very convenient and close to the water, Key Biscayne and good restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Susan H,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to South Florida. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean room, comfortable surroundings and a great service disposition from our team members. Thank you also for noting our convenient location, which grants easy access to business and leisure locations in Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, South Miami and the beaches at Key Biscayne.

Comeback to see us again!

Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

After a terrible start to our trip to Miami (holiday agent not booking us into our original hotel) we moved to Hampton Inn. It's a great hotel, very clean and friendly staff! Great value with free parking and free breakfast, would recommend car hire, we got one for the week and used it every day! Only fault I can give the hotel is we went through 6 sets of room keys because there seemed to be a fault and they stopped working nearly every day! Minor fault in an otherwise lovely hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear olv282,


Thank you so much for posting you reviews and ratings. We are glad we made up for the horrific start to your trip. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of the hotel, the great service disposition of our team members and the free amenities we offer to add value to your stay. I will look into the keys issue to make sure this does not happen again with future guests.

Thank you, and come visit us again.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.