We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close the the 'U'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Clean and close the the 'U'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here many times and they do a good job of making U of Miami relatives feel at home. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is typical Hampton Inn, for a treat head north on US1 less than a mile and try Coral Bagels. Parking at this hotel is quirky,IMF you have a larger SUV it is an adventure.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Steve A,
Let me take a moment to thank you for your loyalty and being a repeat guest, and for taking time of your busy schedule to post your ratings and comments regarding our hotel. As the official Sponsor Hotel of Hurricane Baseball, we love hosting parents, students, faculty and fans associated with the University of Miami. Parking as you mentioned can be a little tight for drivers of large SUV's or trucks, and due to the size, design, and nature of the area it is structurally impossible for us to change.

Hopefully we will see you next semester.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    332
    69
    16
    10
See reviews for
285
207
50
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed two nights and was quite impressed. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Parking was free and the breakfast was very good. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Januarygal,

On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for posting your ratings and comments regarding your stay with us. Clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, and a friendly service is what we at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove strive to provide each and everyone of our guests. We are glad to know you got to enjoy the breakfast and the free parking. We truly appreciate your recommendations.

Comeback to see us soon!

Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

For what it costs, you get a very good value. Free parking, internet, breakfast and a pool. I recommend it. Just beside the the hotel you have some restaurants and a gas station. However, the public transportation is not very good in Miami. I recomend renting a car.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Bruno2002,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are glad you found value i n your stay with us. As you mentioned the free parking, free breakfast, and WIFI access can't be beat. To this you add a convenient location granting easy access to dining, shopping, and leisure atractions and you get more for your money here than any other place in the Coconut Grove/Coral Gables.

Thanks for the recommendation, and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a good-value business hotel within the otherwise expensive Miami area. It's conveniently located and has free parking. The free breakfast is okay, but you can't beat the price. Rooms are clean and well maintained. While usually pretty full, I've never had any noisy neighbor issues. It's located near several neighborhood restaurants, and a short drive to the center of Coconut Grove where there are plenty of other restaurants to choose from. Easy access to downtown Miami via Rt 1 and within 20 - 30 minutes of the airport depending on the time of day. Has a pool and exercise facility, but have used either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Steve L,

Thank you for rating your recent stay with us and for noting the cleanliness and great value we offer our business guests. As you mentioned we offer a free buffet breakfast, free WIFI access and a free secured parking venue that makes us the best value in the Coconut Grove Coral Gables area. Our convenient location is just a short drive away from world class cuisine in Main Highway, Cocowalk and Coral Gables, as well as to many leisure attractions and venues including Marlins Stadium and American Airlines Arena.

Come back to see us soon be it for business or pleasure.


Cordially,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Am currently in a multi-day stay at this location. My wife and I are moving to Miami and needed a place to stay while we wait for the condo association to give us the keys to our apartment. I'm very impressed with the value. I have seen services here I associate with hotels of a much higher price point: the manager's receptions for example. The building is not a luxury property, but for the money, the rooms are comfortable and provide all the amenities you could need. The staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The spaces are all clean and well maintained. The staff provide many details which lead to a nice environment of hospitality: cookies each night, bagged breakfasts to go if no time to eat in their space, laundry space where guests can wash clothes. The location of this space works great for those of us interested in being in or near downtown Miami. If you're interested in Miami Beach, the property is not helpful without a car. But it is as close as possible to Metrorail, which makes it very convenient indeed to downtown. Also has free parking. Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear KathyViajes,


Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are glat to know that our cleanliness, services and amenities made you feel at a place of higher category. As you noted we are a few steps away from the metrorail station, which grants easy access to Downtown Miami, Brickell banking district, Dadeland Mall, and the City of South Miami. Leisure attractions including the beaches at Key Biscayne are just a short drive away.
We appreciate your recommendation and surely hope to see you or your friends soon.


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff are so kind . The rooms were nice and clean!!! Nice pool , free breakfast , happy hour a nice comfortable lobby. It was a nice experience staying at this hotel , looking forward to go back there again and share with friends. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Karen M,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback and to know that we lived up to our promises of providing a clean room, comfortable surroundings, and friendly service. We are glad you got to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and manager's reception.

We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The rooms and the hotel itself is very clean. (It's Newly remodeled) very nice staff. Free parking, Free breakfast (a delicious huge variety of food including Belgium waffles!) a pool and jacuzzi, guest laundry, gym... I was very pleased with our stay and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear HatziGirl,

Thank you so much for the awesome reviews you recently posted regarding your stay with us. We are glad you noted the cleanliness of our hotel, the comfortable surroundings, and the friendly disposition of our team members. We strive to provide all of these to each and every guest. I am glad you got to take advantage of and enjoy the amenities we include with the room rate, which makes us the best value in this part of town.
Come back soon!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.