We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #14 of 122 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lima
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Am currently in a multi-day stay at this location. My wife and I are moving to Miami and needed a place to stay while we wait for the condo association to give us the keys to our apartment. I'm very impressed with the value. I have seen services here I associate with hotels of a much higher price point: the manager's receptions for example. The building is not a luxury property, but for the money, the rooms are comfortable and provide all the amenities you could need. The staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The spaces are all clean and well maintained. The staff provide many details which lead to a nice environment of hospitality: cookies each night, bagged breakfasts to go if no time to eat in their space, laundry space where guests can wash clothes. The location of this space works great for those of us interested in being in or near downtown Miami. If you're interested in Miami Beach, the property is not helpful without a car. But it is as close as possible to Metrorail, which makes it very convenient indeed to downtown. Also has free parking. Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear KathyViajes,


Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are glat to know that our cleanliness, services and amenities made you feel at a place of higher category. As you noted we are a few steps away from the metrorail station, which grants easy access to Downtown Miami, Brickell banking district, Dadeland Mall, and the City of South Miami. Leisure attractions including the beaches at Key Biscayne are just a short drive away.
We appreciate your recommendation and surely hope to see you or your friends soon.


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    362
    74
    22
    11
See reviews for
316
232
53
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff are so kind . The rooms were nice and clean!!! Nice pool , free breakfast , happy hour a nice comfortable lobby. It was a nice experience staying at this hotel , looking forward to go back there again and share with friends. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Karen M,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback and to know that we lived up to our promises of providing a clean room, comfortable surroundings, and friendly service. We are glad you got to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and manager's reception.

We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The rooms and the hotel itself is very clean. (It's Newly remodeled) very nice staff. Free parking, Free breakfast (a delicious huge variety of food including Belgium waffles!) a pool and jacuzzi, guest laundry, gym... I was very pleased with our stay and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear HatziGirl,

Thank you so much for the awesome reviews you recently posted regarding your stay with us. We are glad you noted the cleanliness of our hotel, the comfortable surroundings, and the friendly disposition of our team members. We strive to provide all of these to each and every guest. I am glad you got to take advantage of and enjoy the amenities we include with the room rate, which makes us the best value in this part of town.
Come back soon!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton has a great location. Whether you are in Miami on vacation, a cruise or for work; it is centrally located. The staff is incredibly friendly. However, I would like to point out to the management that I said "good morning" on 3 different occasions to the housekeeper on the 5th floor and she never even attempted to recognize my existence (I stayed from July 12th to the 15th).

Our room was clean and very comfortable. I would definetly stay here again when visiting Miami.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear HyperGirl76,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and ratings of your recent stay with us.
Thank you for noting the cleanliness and location of our hotel, but most importantly the hamptonality of our team members. I am sorry about the room attendant who ignored you, I have personally addressed the issued. Thank you for the loyalty and contact us directly at the hotel when you are coming back, we will be more than happy to be your hosts once again.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Grove, FL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Avg. quality stay. Staff was very good though. Fitness center was not in good condition. They need to do more with that. Managers reception was well tended and staff was helpful. Fitness center treadmill is almost unuseable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Paul S B,

Thank you for posting your reviews and ratings of our hotel. Thank you for noting the customer service disposition of our staff, and the job performed by our Mnager's reception attendant. I am sorry you did not find our fitness center up to standard, we are currently looking to upgrade, some of the cardio equipment and that should be completed by September 30th, 2013. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you are here for business or just need a quick clean place to stay the night this hotel is adequate, but if you are staying several days and spending any kind of time in the room, they are small and outdated except for the bathrooms which have been upgraded, and are decent. Pool area is VERY small, which is common I understand in the Miami area. Only about 6 lounge chairs available out there and you can hardly even walk around them to get past the ones on the side. If you plan to walk around Coral Gables, plan to drive your car down there and pay for parking because even though the hotel claims it is walking distance its got to be over a mile, spotty sidewalks and not well lit at all. As for parking down there the earlier you go the less expensive it is. We arrived around 6 on one night and we found parking for $4.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Stacey E,


Thank you for taking the time to submit your ratings and comments to TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will take your comments into consideration to improve our product and services for guests that are staying an extended period of time. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We normally stay on South Beach when visiting the area, but decided to experience a different part of Miami and save a little money. We spent time at the marina on Bayshore Drive during our stay, and were happy to learn that this hotel was than a 5-minute drive away.

The Hampton Inn in Coconut Grove did not disappoint. The lobby, dining area and room were very clean, and the bed was wonderful. Our room was located on the "highway side" of the building, but we didn't notice any outside noise. The complimentary breakfast, internet and PARKING were great and provided an excellent value. Hats off to the ladies working the breakfast shift! They did their job with pride and kept the food plentiful and tidy. The hotel also presented a complimentary "happy hour" in the afternoon when we were there and offered soft drinks, beer, wine, yummy meat and cheese deli trays and more!

I can enthusiastically recommend the Hampton Inn in Coconut Grove as great hotel option in Miami. We will be back. This property is everything they advertise and more!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Tap49Dancer,

Thank you for the outstanding reviews and ratings regarding your recent stay with us. I have to say that it is a great feeling when our guests let us know we had exceeded their expectations. I will make sure to let our Breakfast hostesses about your review. A clean room, comfortable and safe surroundings, accompanied by a friendly service is what we are all about, and what we strive to provide to each of our guests. Thank you in advance for the recommendations, and please come back again, we love having you here!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.