We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #14 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
DFW
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here during a conference and have no complaints at all! The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a nice long countertop. The beds were comfortable with a clean duvet cover. There was a desk and a large television, and a coffee maker, etc. Everything necessary for a comfortable stay. What really made it nice was the free hot breakfast with a lot of choices. Each day there was an egg and meat selection. The location was good because it was a short walk to Coconut Grove and the waterfront areas, and only one block to the train station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear SusanDFW,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are glad to know you found us to be clean, comfortable, and conveniently located with great service. We are also glad you got to enjoy the free breakfast, and that its broad selection was more than enough for you.We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to South Florida.

Truly,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    319
    318
    68
    15
    10
See reviews for
274
198
48
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to stay. It is walking distance to wonderful shopping and eating. The surroundings are safe and pleasant. The hotel is very clean and modern, and is a great value. I was very close to the water front where I spent a great deal of time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Kevin J,

Thank you for posting your comments and ratings of you recent stay with us. Thank you for noting the cleanliness and comfort of our, along with the safe surroundings, which is something we strive to provide to each and everyone of our guests. As you mentioned our close vicinity to malls, world class restaurants and the ocean makes our location the place to stay.
Come back to see us soon. We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel staff and overall was better than I had excpected! Everyone extremley helpful and Always had a smile on their faces. Breakfast blew us away great! Nice lobby and poolarea aswell. We will definately come back to this hotel next time we go to Miami, Close to most attractions and locations

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Madeleine H,

Thank you so much for your raving comments and ratings. I will be more than happy to share your comments with our staff. I am glad you got to enjoy the free breakfast and that our location was that convenient for your activities during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.

Comeback soon!

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent hotel, great location and perfect service; perfect for business travel; walking distance to Coconut Grove's places of interest; comfortable parking and easy to ge to by car and public transportation

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Markus S,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know you found us to be of great value with a convenient location and great service. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to South Florida.

Cordially,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. I travel often... each stay I always seem to call front desk for something or another... Not here!! Staff is incredibly friendly and attentive. Large rooms were super clean and modern. We never had to call for housekeeping as we always had fresh towels and toiletries daily. We were next to elevators and it was very quiet. These should be obvious hotel obligations but coming from someone who travels often, you’d be surprised how these are often most complained about. I have absolutely no complaints here. Oh and the breakfast was GREAT! Food area was always stocked and clean. Pool is small but clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here over and over when we go to Miami. We don’t like to stay in the boutique hotels at South Beach nor in the busy Downtown Miami area so this was perfect... only a 15 minute drive to South Beach or 5 minutes to Coco Walk. The thing I liked least... the elevators were slow but I guess that adds to a quiet environment so I'll take it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear SulySuly,

Thank you for posting your comments and ratings of you recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove. I am glad to know we met and in some instances surppassed your expectations of service. Thank you for noting the hamptonality of our team members, who took care of you. Thank you for also noting the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel, which is something we strive to provide each of our guests.
Come back to see us soon, as you know we are only minutes away from South Beach and many other leisure destinations in Miami.
We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I am a Diamond VIP and they gave me my choice of drink and snack. There are a few fast food options within a block of the hotel which is great. The light-rail is across the street and in 10 minutes you are downtown for $2. If you drive it would take about 25 minutes during the morning rush. They have cookies in the evening and I think they have wine and cheese 2 times a week in the evening. It was a nice hotel I would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your loyalty to our Hampton and Hilton brands, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to know we recognised you as a HHonors member upon arrival and that we offered you a welcome ammenity. As you mentioned our hotel is coveniently located just steps away from the local rail system, which provides easy access to downtown Miami, Miami International Airport, and Dadeland Mall especially during morning and afternoon hours. As you mentioned we do offer a complimentary Manager's reception on Tuesdays and Wednesday please stop by next time you are staying with us.

See you soon!

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Hampton Inn Coconut Grove. It was conveniently located near Coral Gables, major tourist attractions, the airport, and Miami Beach.
We really liked this hotel. It was extremely clean. The staff was very polite, informed, and helpful.
We had a standard king room. It more than met our requirements and the entire hotel had recently been renovated. The room was very quiet.
The hotel offers an exercise room (basic but adequate), pool, business center, free parking (in Miami!!!), and free breakfast.
The first night we were there they offered snacks, beer, and wine in the dining area.
We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Carlosm1951,


Thank you for posting your ratings and comments regarding your recent stay with. It is a pleasure to read that you and your wife had a great stay and that you found our hotel to be clean. Thank you also for noting the profesionalism of our team members in the reception area, and that you got to enjoy the free ammenities we offer including parking, which makes us unique in Coconut Grove.

Please come back to see us soon!

Cordially,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.