We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location with Free Parking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #13 of 131 hotels in Miami
Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Convenient Location with Free Parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We chose this Hampton Inn over the one in downtown because it was cheaper and it provided free parking. It's within 20 minutes' drive to South Beach as well as Little Havana and Coral Gables. Our room faced a set of building, which I considered a nice view. The room was clean with good deco. Staff were professional and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear TeyMaryland,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for submitting your great ratings of our location and services to Tripadvisor. We are extremely glad that you found our hotel to be clean, our team members professionals and our sevice over all of good value. I am glad you got to enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet with its broad selection of items as well as the complimentary parking which is paid for in evry other hotel in Coconut Grove. Thank you for noting our central location, which offers easy access to Little Havana, South Beach, Miami Downtown, and many other business and leisure destinations in South Florida.

Please come back to see us again!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    274
    56
    15
    6
See reviews for
205
168
45
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I really loved staying at the Hampton Inn. I felt very comfortable and safe. It was centrally located in Miami, so that I could get to places in Miami easily from South Beach to Bayside to Calle Ocho (LOL!!!) The staff at the hotel were professional and friendly. I loved the Hot complimentary breakfast. It would hold me and my family over until a late lunch/early dinner. The staff at the breakfast were friendly and efficient. The people who stayed at the hotel were very nice families, which made it a nice place to stay. I usually don't like staying at hotels because there is no place like home and I encounter certain unpleasant surprises. But, at the Hampton Inn Coconut Grove, every minute of my vacation was enjoyable and relaxing. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Hampton Traveler,

It was ou pleasure to make your vacation such an enjoyable time. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great comments and ratings. We work hard to provide each and every guest with a clean room, comfortable and safe surroundings, and a level of service which is relaxed and friendly yet technically correct. I am glad to hear you and your family found our hotel to be so, and that you all were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. Thank you also for noting that it was easy to go from our hotel to South Beach, Bayside, and Little Havana, which are very popular destinations for our tourist.
Please comeback to see us next time you are in South Florida.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent hotel, great upgrades. Fantastic bathrooms, great free breakfast every day. Special thanks to John, Jorge, and Patricia for making the weekend special for my wife and I. They really displayed Hamptonality to the utmost. Also thanks to all the staff for the anniversary amenity. Great location close to some very nice spots and convenient to the interstate and US 1. Very clean hotel. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Bonhams,

Thank you so much for your comments and awesome ratings of your stay. I was happy to hear of such a display of our Hamtonality by John, Jorge, Patricia and the rest of the team. They were extremely appreciative to read your review and email you had sent me. We are all glad you had a great anniversary celebration with us. Thank you also for noting the complimentary breakfast we offer as well as our location, which provide easy access to business and leisure locations in the Miami-Dade area.
Come back to visit soon!

With pleasure,

Miguel Velsquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Good hotel for a short stay , room was clean, nice location and very friendly staff,breakfast had a good selection of fruits and cereals,if you need to stay in the area it's a good choice at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear epc2,

Thank you for submitting your outstanding ratings of our location and services. We are extremely glad that ou found our hotel to be clean, friendly and affordable. I am also glad you found the complimentary breakfast buffet with its broad selection of items
to be plentiful and sustainable.
Please come back to see us again!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton in Coconut Grove for three nights while attending the Sony tennis tournament. We enjoyed the location because it was somewhat away from the busy Miami during their music fest. However it is close enough to Coconut Grove to partake in the shopping and restaurants in the area. The Hotel itself is older but well maintained. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast sufficient, free wifi and parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The provided us with a print out of the tennis draws for the day. Will stay again next year.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor, but all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear janella22,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home during your recent visit to the Miami Dade area. I am really glad to find out our location was very convenient for your stay and that the hamptonality of our staff was accommodating and pleasant. I am glad to hear you got to enjoy the complimentary ammenities we offer included with the nightly rate.
We will see you for the Ericsson next year, but comeback to see us soon if you have the opportunity.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night only pre-cruise. When we arrived they were doing drinks and appetizers in the lobby from 5p-7p. They told us it was wine and cheese, but when we came back down from dropping our stuff off in the room, it was more than that! They also served beer, meatballs with marinara sauce, chips and salsa, as well as assorted cheeses and wine. The location was good with nearby restaurants.The hotel was within 5 miles of Port of Miami, which made it convenient for leaving on our cruise the next day. The price was higher than I wanted but cheaper than other hotels in the downtown area. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Tallyfins,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to launch into that great experience of cruising in the Caribbean, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our evening reception, which as you say is a little more that our modest description. Our location not only provides easy access to the Port of Miami, but also to Downtown Miami business and judicial district, Brickell Avenue Financial district, the beaches at Key Biscayne, and the cities of Coral Gables and South Miami. Comeback to see us next time you come to town, be it for business or pleasure.

Cordially,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The price was good. Our room decor was very pleasant and looked brand new. The room was immaculately clean with welcoming bedding, and my favorite, lots of new fluffy pillows. A nice breakfast the next morning. I would definitely stay here again, and, as my husband will attest, I am not willing to sacrifice comfort to save a few bucks. The minor (very minor) complaint I have is that no one is at the door when guests arrive and there is no sign instructing arriving guests of where they can park if the lot is full (down a level, by the by). Oh, yeah, I did forget to mention that the price also included free parking!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Madison025,

Thank you for posting such outstanding ratings and comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you found the room to be "...immaculately clean" I will personally share your comments with our housekeeping staff. I am glad you got to take advantage of the services we provide included with your room rate. We will look into improving our directional signs and check in process to make sure our guests know all of their parking options.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn
Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.