We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #13 of 131 hotels in Miami
Glasgow UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Met all expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location, close to the highway and Vizcaya.
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. The hotel also provided a substantial breakfast, offering a cooked breakfast as well as a continental option. I believe it was good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear doonhamerGlasgowUK,

Thank you for taking the time to post the outstanding reviews and the comments regarding your stay with us. I am joyous to read that you were impress with our level of cleanliness in the rooms. I am also glad to know that you enjoy the variety of our breakfastThank you for noting our location, which offers easy access to leisure activities, as well as to several business districts in Miami, Coral Gables and South Miami.Come back to see us soon!

Comeback soon!

With Pleasure,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    274
    56
    15
    6
See reviews for
205
168
45
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bedding was what I have come to expect in Hampton Inns-very comfortable and clean. The redone bathroom was very nice with stone tile on the walls and clear glass enclosure. 24 hour coffee in the lobby is great. Only 2 issues were shortage of parking but at least the parking provided was free. The 2nd issue was inability to control the room temperature. Even though I changed the thermostat to a different temp, the temperature stayed the same throughout my 3 night stay. It wasn't horrible so I didn't bother to call the hotel staff about it

Room Tip: I had an end room and even though it was across the hall from the housekeeping closet, it was very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear mommaparcelli,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home during your recent visit to the Miami Dade area. I am really glad to find out we met your expectations of our brand and that the hamptonality of our staff was very accommodating and pleasant. I am sorry if you were inconvenienced with the amount of parking spaces. Temperature in the room is managed by our energy management system, which is preset to a limit for high as well as low. Next time you are staying with us call us and we will make sure the AC is at your preferred temperature.
Thanks, again and comeback to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable and clean. All that one could want on a business trip. Fitness room well maintained with "gym standard" equipment. Love the fresh coffee that is available all day. Continental breakfast was on the minimal side but what they offered was fresh and the area was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Jarjo,

Thank you for posting your review of your stay with us, the ratings are great and the great comments are more than welcome.Thank you for noting the cleanliness and comfortable surroundings of our hotel along with the friendliness of our team members, which is what makes us Hampton.
Hope you cpmeback to see us soon!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Remote was broken and within minutes a new was given to me and replaced. I enjoyed staying there and the staff were excellent. Continental breakfast was not the greatest but helped me get off my feet in the morning and on to do what I was suppose to do in the area. Recommend highly

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Ryan W.

Thank you for taking the time to post in tripadvisor the great ratings and the comments regarding your stay with us. Thank you for noting our team member's hamptonality, and that they were up to the task to make sure we took care of you when the remote did not work. Thank you for the great recommendation.

Come back to see us soon!

With Pleasure,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very comfortable, really friendly staff, and so relaxed. Free breakfasts and 24-hour tea/coffee really useful. Spotlessly clean, nicely air-conditioned, with great facilities. Really recommend this hotel and location for a very pleasant stay in Miami. Lovely area to stroll round and grab a coffee down at Coconut Grove Bookstore, a cold beer at Monty's, and a brilliant lunch or dinner at Grove Spot (Virginia Street) - really recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms with microwave and fridges - helps keep food costs down (Excellent fresh food stores with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Brian R.

Thank you for the great ratings and comments you have posted regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for noting our great location, which offers easy access to popular spots for dining,shopping and entertainment in the Grove area. We are glad you got to enjoy the complimentary breakfast offered with the room rate. I am so glad we met your expectations when it comes to service and cleanliness, and thank you for the recommendation.

Come back to see us soon!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quantico, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns and this is one of the best ! The room decor was definitely an upgrade from other Hampton Inns. It had the look of a Hilton Garden Inn. Exceptional service at the front desk and free beer and wine Happy Hour with heavy appetizers made for a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Donna J

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your great ratings and comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you got to enjoy the happy hour and that you found our hotel ambience and decor to be at the top of our brand. Our reception staff are thrilled to know that you acknowledge their hamptonality. Come back to see us soon!


We love having you here!


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good clean hotel, but rather expensive for what you get 2 nights around $200 a night, don't be mislead by the address Coconut Grove. We stayed there thinking it was in the restaurant area of The Grove but its probably as far away as you can get, along side US 1

No real complaints regarding our stay but unless you do your homework, the Coconut Grove title could be misleading

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Miketadvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to post your ratings and feedback regarding your February stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our level of cleanliness which is something we take pride on. We would like you to know that we are constantly reviewing our processes to increase value for our customers. Due to the seasonality of the South Florida area, Hampton Inn rates in Miami during the winter seem to be higher than the brand in most areas, but with the complimentary breakfast, Wireless Internet access, local calls and free Parking included in the rate, we offer a lot more value than any competing hotel in the Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables area. Although not in the heart of the Grove, our hotel is just blocks away from the shops in Grand Avenue and the fine dining in Main Highway and Bayshore Drive in Coconut Grove.

Come back to see us soon!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn
Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.