We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service, Great location and much more..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #13 of 131 hotels in Miami
Monroe twp, nj
1 review
“Superb service, Great location and much more..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at this location for a week and everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was very accommodating.
My Kids came over to visit and I requested a rollway bed and within minutes and no questions asked the bed was brought.
Breakfast was excellent every single day.
I will definitely go back and will recommend to family and friends
Carmen G.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us and for awarding us with such oustanding comments and ratings. We are glad you found our team members' hamptonality to be superb. Thank you for the recommendations and really hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    274
    56
    15
    6
See reviews for
205
168
45
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kemah, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here 6 nights for a youth regatta (Orange Bowl) and was very pleased with the accommodations & location to the venue and to the Coconut Grove area. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good - lots of choices, not just cereal or bagels. Even some week nights they had a free happy hour with wine, beer & munchies. Parents could relax while the kids were in the rooms showering. Rooms were nice and clean, there is a workout room & pool, too. Parking was easy here and was included in the price - many other hotels charge for that. Walkable to waterfront or Cocowalk ( a little long), but because parking was free here we didn't mind using the car and paying to park other places.

Having breakfast here saves a lot of stress, time and money for families. The community area downstairs was nice and gives you a nice seating area away from the room. Good restaurants within very close walking distance. Centrally located for heading pretty much any direction in the Miami area I gave them 5 stars because of the great value .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear sailormom97,


Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us and for awarding us with such oustanding comments and ratings. We are glad you found our location to be perfect to complete all of your regatta activities, which I am sure were very demanding. Thank you for the 5 stars and really hope to see you again next year.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for five three at the Hampton Inn in Coconut Grove. Rooms were nice and clean and beds were cozy to sleep in and a nice walk in shower a nice large bathroom. Other nice things about this hotel is that breakfast and parking are complimentary. Hotel is well located and was so close to AAA.we were in Miami to see the Basketball game and we loved it because we were not too close to the downtown nut not too far either.Thanks to Jorge,another guy and the two ladies at the front desk was very helpful.Jorge was exceptional.

Room Tip: nice hotel if you are going to AAA,complimentary breakfast and Parking :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear godschild912,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Jorge and our guest service staff will be so glad to know that you shared such a nice comment about them. We are glad you found our rooms to be nice and clean, with cozy beds to sleep in after an eciting evening at the AAA . I am hopeful you found our complimentary breakfast to be delightful. As you experienced, our hotel provides a convenient location with easy access to businesses and leisure venues in the cities of South Miami, Coral Gables, Brickell Financial District , Downtown Miami, and the beaches at Key Biscayne.

Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are in the area be it for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were in town just for a night before we got on a cruise ship. This was an excellent hotel, convenient to the airport where I had to pick up two of our friends in the morning, Pollo Tropical across the street for a convenient bite to eat when we did not want to get back in the car. Free parking is always a plus and they let us extend checkout by an hour so our friends could take a quick nap after they came in at 7am.

Room Tip: I always take a wheelchair accessible room if it is available, there is more floor space and the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear thecspeck,


Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are glad you found our location to be perfect and convenient when it came to going to the airport. We are also glad to know that you took advantage of the complimentary parking, which is a popular feature with most of our guests. We have several restaurants in the nearby area and we encourage you to try a new one next time you come to visit.
We love having you here!


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three nights at the Hampton Inn in Coconut Grove. Rooms have been recently remodeled so room was clean, comfortable and had a nice large bathroom.

Other nice things about this hotel is that breakfast and parking are complimentary.

Hotel is well located just off the Dixie Highway and a 5 minute drive to a nice walking street with restaurants and a mall called Coco Walk.

Also a restaurant called Berries in the grove is a two minute walk from the hotel and is a great place to eat with delicious paninis, salads, pizzas etc!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear burningrivergirl,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time rate your recent stay in our hotel. Thank you for noting our great location in addition to the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. I am glad that you got to enjoy the breakfast and complimentary parking

Come back to see us again! We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Better reserve over the internet, tried by phone at 21H00 but the lady who answered said she was too busy and will call me later by the time she called back I had already finished my internet reservation ( 45min)
The rooms are quiet, clean, bed Comfortable,
the included breakfast is self serve, as much as you want exactly as described by the others reviewers

Room Tip: ask a room looking over the parking it's quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Paul A,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time rate your recent stay in our hotel. I apologize for our staff not being able to assist you inmediately and promptly as you deserve. I am glad you found our rooms quiet, clean, and the bed Comfortable. Thank you also for noting the complimentary breakfast to be as plentiful as advertized. We'd love to have you with us again, please comeback and visit us.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great location when traveling in and around Miami. Nice breakfast and coffee, cookies and fruit always available. A "lunch to go" offers snack and water. A nice extra. Beds very comfortable!!! Bathrooms clean and new.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear shirl22_12,


Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time rate your recent stay in our hotel. Thank you for noting our great location, which provides easy access to the nearby cities and business districs, as well as to leisure destinations, retaurants, shops and dinning.

Come back to see us again! We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn
Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.