We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip on the run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Trip on the run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Everything worked like clockwork no surprises. Stayed there a few nights and everything thing was very nice. Located in a nice area. Not too far from south beach. The breakfast bar had a wonderful variety. The rooms were very nice and quiet. The hotel staff was great. Always showing courtesy and professionalism. Thank you for making our stay great!
It's not the staff's fault but the only thing I found to be annoying was the elevator....too slow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear roche2765,

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are extremely glad that you found our services to be so efficient. We are also happy that you got to enjoy breakfast and that you found our broad selection to be wonderful. We loved having you here, please come back soon!


Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    349
    72
    19
    11
See reviews for
302
221
52
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in March 2012 and chose it because of location / price. It was exactly what I expected. Rooms are standard and clean. Staff was friendly but no superb service expected. Free breakfast had many options. Free parking and also no valet parking (which in Mia is a nightmare in my opinion).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear M C,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us earlier this year. We are glad we met your expectations of cleanliness of our guest rooms. I am also glad you got to enjoy the benefits of the free hot breakfast which offers a broad selection of items, and the free parking.

Comeback to see us soon, Miami is fun all of the time and our hotel offers you easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment.


Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August - we had previously stayed at the Hampton Inn, Homestead and out of the two I would go back to Homestead. The Coral Gables hotel is a great location in Miami, short distance to Coco Walk, not far to South Beach - but the Homestead hotel beats Coral Gables in terms of the service, general cleanliness of the hotel and the concierge at Homestead is outstanding. The free breakfast is great, lots of choice and the grab n go bags are a good idea. Beds are comfy, pool is okay - a bit cold when you first get in! If you want a good location then go for this hotel, if you want the service then go for Homestead. All in all though Hampton Inn Coral Gables is a good choice for an economic hotel with a good location.

Room Tip: If you are on 3rd of 5th floor - it might be quieter away from the laundry room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear mummy666,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Thanks for mentioning our great location which offers all of our guest easy access to not only the nearby business districts of Coral Gables, South Miami, Key Biscayne and the City of Miami, but also to a broad selection of shops, restaurants and entertainment. As a long time recipient of Trip Advisor's Service Awards, we will take your comments in order to improve our services and make sure you comeback to stay with us.

Thank you again



Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Pros: Big and clean room. Decent fitness center. Free parking (always available). Complete breakfast. Very friendly and professional staff.

Cons: The free wi-fi had limited reach and very low speed inside the room. The minibar was too noisy, so I had to turn it off during the night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Alejandro A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you found the rooms to be big and clean and that you got to enjoy the complimentary services of parking and breakfast, which is actually our most popular feature. We currently looking into upgrading our internet connection to keep up with the downloading/uploading demand of our clientele.

We certainly hope to see you next time you are in the Miami area. Come back soon!


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn, Coconut Grove, for business and was pleasantly surprised with my stay. There were lots of families, retirees and business travelers in the hotel. Not as many young or single people.

Here are the perks:
*Easy access to hotel (via Dixie Hwy) from airport
*Free parking
*Free internet (beware: the connection was VERY slow. )
*The Staff at the hotel are excellent. I could tell that they take pride in their work. The made take-out orders for me, gave directions and were overall very friendly.
* The hotel is nicely renovated and reminds me a lot of a Marriott.
*Fridge and microwave in every hotel room

Bottomline: Would I stay here again? ABSOLUTELY! I had a very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear JustCallmeTourGuide ,

Thank you very much for the outstanding reviews not only of our location and staff, but also of the quality of our guests. We strive to provide a 100% satisfaction guarantee stay to each of our hotel guests, and by your comments i see you were able to recognize the effort. I am extremely glad you were able to take advantage of our free parking, and that you had easy access to your business destination. Our location also offers easy access to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment in Coral Gables, South Miami, Downtown Miami, and South Beach.

Come back Soon! We love having you here!


Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for three nights last week and only have good things to say. The room was great, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was simple and fresh with a good choice. There is always a free freshly brewed coffee or tea in the lobby whenever you feel like it and there is plenty of free parking. Dadeland Mall is a 15 min drive away and a 10 minute walk will get you into coconut grove where you have a bunch of shops and great restaurants. I can't recommend it highly enough and will definitely be staying there again. K. Millar.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear K Millar,

Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay. We strive to provide a 100% satisfaction guarantee to each and everyone of our guests, and It brings a smile to my face to know that in your case we did. Thank you for mentioning our great location, which has easy access to shops, restaurants, beaches and night entertainment.

See you next time! We love having you here!


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

My family and I came from VA to stay at this Hilton Property for a week. We wanted to do South Beach.. And it was more than great!
You won't believe how awesome the AM staff is, very outstanding service they all provide. I was amazed.
Also that chicken restaurant in front of it called "Tropical Pollo" is the bomb! :) :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Carla T,

It is truly a pleasure to read your comments stating how great your stay with us was. We are extremely glad you found our Front Desk AM staff service to be outstanding. I am sure South Beach was awesome and getting there from our hotel relatively easy. And Yes Pollo Tropical is the bomb........

Come back to see us next time you are in the area. We love having you here!

Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.