We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
rochester, ny
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Location and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Spent one night touring Miami and were very pleased with this Hampton Inn. The facility was very up to date with a surprisingly modern room. Good digital thermostat AC, a very modern bath, bigscreen TV and quiet. The entire staff was helpful and pleasant during our stay. The free parking is a plus and there are good restaurants within a block or two (we had a great Cuban meal at Las Culebrines). The walk to Coconut grove is about 10 - 15 min and we felt safe during our stay. The location is just off Dixie Highway so there is no road noise. A very good value and convenient to Coral Gables, Vizcaya, Coconut Grove, Fairchild Gardens and Little Havana.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    350
    72
    19
    11
See reviews for
305
223
52
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Miami for two nights before heading down to Key West. This hotel offered a convenient, comfortable and reasonable place to stay. The hotel is within walking distance (about 20 minutes) to downtown Coconut Grove. (recommend Jaguar's restaurant) and across Route 1 from Metrorail. There are two nice restaurants around the corner. Berry's and a Cuban restaurant. We ate at both and were quite pleased with the food. The hotel was clean and offered a decent breakfast. I enjoyed the oatmeal with toppings. It was a bit hard to find, as it is tucked away on a smaller street, but we turned around on US 1. Parking was provided. As to flying into Miami before heading to Key West with a rented car. If possible, fly into Key West. You won't need a car once you get there. Oh, one more thing....I loved the shower. They converted the tubs into stall showers, and as I have back problems, I was able to get in and out with no problem. The bottom of the stall was non-stick. We always put a small bath mat in our luggage, but we didn't need to use it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada (YOW)
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very close to Coconut Grove shops and restaurants. Large room. Breakfast is included. Internet is sloooooowww.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The hotel is one block back from Old Dixie Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed while visiting the University of Miami, it's less than 3 miles away, Beds and room very comfortable, everything sparkling clean. Managers"happy hour" with wine, beer, soft drinks and nice snacks, 6-7pm a nice touch! Reception personnel so friendly and gave great advice. Walking distance to great Cuban-Spanish restaurant Las Culebrinas. Shell gas station across the street (to gas up before returning to airport, very convenient!) close to nice shopping and coconut grove sailing club. Didn't use the pool, but it loIke's nice, not big area but enough to lounge if so inclined. Small exercise room next to pool, ok for a quick work out to start the day, nobody else was there when I used it. Highly reccommend if going to coral gables or coconut grove area! Free parking and nice free breakfast, even to go if in a hurry are great pluses!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I needed a low-cost, basic, but high quality hotel as a base camp for three days traveling in Miami. This was it. Not much missing. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, good breakfast (with hot food!) free parking, near attractions. The staff was helpful and cheerful. It had a workout room (with water and towels) and a pool. No room service, but good restaurants nearby. Convenient to the airport (maybe 7-8 miles). I enjoyed my stay and will be there again if I am in Miami.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at this property for the first time. This was a 2 night stay before we boarded a crusie out of Port of Miami. The locations was good, not too far from the airport or the cruise terminal. The big plus was the fact that parking was free, not like the Hampton Inns near the ocean. The level of service was standard. it was very helpful that the Coral Gables/Coconut Groves businesses were a short drive from the property.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucatan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Went to Miami for the Marathon and this was our best choice. We walk to the train station and took it to downtown where the marathon was going to start. It has everything you need, coffee 24 hrs, free breakfast, free wifi, clean rooms, free parking lot, don't need anything else!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, FREE parking, business center, 32" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in some rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.