We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a couple of nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Oranjestad, Aruba
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good for a couple of nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice friendly staff, nice bedrooms and hot breakfast. Location is good if you have to be at the airport. Not much to see in the neighbourhood, but it's a 10 minute ride away from the main shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    149
    64
    40
    19
See reviews for
126
103
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Standard Hampton Inn with very friendly staff. Room was of a decent size, clean and contained standard Hampton Inn amenities. Not as close to the airport as I expected - hotel van took 20 minutes to get to/from MIA. Breakfast was actually better than at most Hampton Inns - better selection. The airport is on the landing path for flights that are landing at MIA, but there is good insulation as we cold barely hear the airplanes landing.

All-in-all a good choice when you have to spend the night at MIA between flights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmastad, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Last year we were very satisfied with the Hampton, this year was a big disappointment. Our room was very very dirty and old and the beds much too small. The walls were full of liquid stains and the floors were sticky. Too expensive for what you received.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Me my fiance and Son was at this hotel on the 2 jul 2014 for shopping. The hotel is good and the staff was very friendly also the breakfast was very good. The room was decent and clean. The only problem that we had is that we lost 2 things in our room and the only person that came in our room was house keeping.
I went to the front desk to inform them of this lost but nothing was done also i ask for the manager but she was in an video conference, so i lost my stuff.
The neighborhood was ok, i had an rental so to access the places was no problem for me

Room Tip: Higher floor is good so you can see the planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Fortunately there was free shuttle to/from Miami Airport. I was able to sleep well and relax. Location was great since there was Japanese Restaurant located right across the street. Internet Service was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for only one night, 7/12-7/13. The staff is nice, the rooms are very clean. My room was on the fourth floor with a king size bed and it was very quiet. They have water jugs in the lobby flavored with different kinds of fruit. Being a coffee drinker, I was happy that there was 24 hour coffee service in the lobby. The complementary breakfast is nice with alot to choose from. There is a tv room and a computer area. It's in a very busy area so I would not stay there for a vacation. There is a CVS across the street and a Taco Bell right next door. The price was affordable and would recommend this hotel for a quick stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful and the facility is clean and neat. Smoking at the entrance and in some rooms is a negative. Complimentary breakfast is below other Hampton Inns, at which I have stayed. Overall an excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Address: 3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.