We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Miami Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Fortunately there was free shuttle to/from Miami Airport. I was able to sleep well and relax. Location was great since there was Japanese Restaurant located right across the street. Internet Service was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    143
    63
    36
    18
See reviews for
122
100
29
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for only one night, 7/12-7/13. The staff is nice, the rooms are very clean. My room was on the fourth floor with a king size bed and it was very quiet. They have water jugs in the lobby flavored with different kinds of fruit. Being a coffee drinker, I was happy that there was 24 hour coffee service in the lobby. The complementary breakfast is nice with alot to choose from. There is a tv room and a computer area. It's in a very busy area so I would not stay there for a vacation. There is a CVS across the street and a Taco Bell right next door. The price was affordable and would recommend this hotel for a quick stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful and the facility is clean and neat. Smoking at the entrance and in some rooms is a negative. Complimentary breakfast is below other Hampton Inns, at which I have stayed. Overall an excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stay Report from 7/14-7/15

Location: The hotel is on the west side of MIA (obviously) about a block west of the Palmetto Expressway (FL-826). This puts it about 4 miles or so from MIA at least the way I went (on the freeway). The neighborhood it's in is pretty seedy: a bunch of gas stations and fast food places and also Miami's premier swingers club (I Googled the name of the building with the purple neon I could see from my room). Planes also land over it.

Hotel: The hotel is an older Hampton but it's in good repair. It's a 6 story building with a large lobby area that has a TV room that was quite inviting. There's two computers in the lobby with printers, 24 hour coffee and water and a pantry selling snacks. Off the lobby is a meeting room, small fitness center and medium sized outdoor pool.

Check In: Handled quickly and I was told because I was Gold I could chose two drinks and any snack from the pantry. Far better than the usual options for Golds/Diamonds. I also confirmed my room was a suite and was told "yes with a pullout couch" (more on that later).

Room: When I'd booked the room I selected one that said "One Bedroom Suite" which has a picture of an area with a couch. As you can see by the above picture, I did not get a couch. It was just me, but I like to stretch out on the couch to relax. I didn't bring it up with the agent but I wasn't thrilled.

The room also had some signs of wear (the desk was scuffed and there was a ring in the bathtub which also didn't drain well). Oh and no outlets by the bed either. Other than that things were fine: the bathroom was large and there was a real closet. The bed was comfortable and Wifi worked.

Breakfast/Other: I will give credit where it's due to the agent working that night. I was waiting for people to be done using the computers in the lobby so I could print my boarding pass and she let me come around the front desk and use her computer.

Breakfast was standard: Muffins, breads, bagels, fruit, cereal, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Plus hot options of oatmeal, Western omelets and sausage patties. No hot sauce though.

My Rate was $81 which you can't beat, plus there was free parking. It's good for a night at MIA and I'd be back if the price was right again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston-Tx
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I love Hampton and this one deserves my comment. i love the location, Very near to Miami Airport, quiet, comfortable, excelent breakfast with Hot omelets, bacon, fruíts Very fresh, coffee robust and regular ( as always Hampton has available for us), teas, diferent breadas, juízes, etc, etc, etc. The staffs is Very kind, internet pretty good, TV chancela ...I loved this one even more because it has many restaurants just few sites away. My husband and I loved The Japonese. I would love to be back and highly recommend!,

Room Tip: There are many restaurants nearby just few sites away: Italian(was cled Sunday night)" Japonese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a late flight arrival on 7/05. I called the hotel around midnight & their shuttle was sent for us. Not only was the driver on time, but he stopped at McDonalds for us! Alain, Erica, Jorge are great! Even allowed early checkin from our cruise on 7/13. Clean rooms, no odors!w/shuttles to the port.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear ClyCalderon,
It is a pleasure to know that you find our property an excellent place to stay. We appreciate your feedback and thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you on you next visit to Miami!

Best Regards,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curaçao
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel, it feels like home... friendly staff. Clean rooms. It is nearby the airport and some big shopping malls. With the security you feel save! Nice view of the planes landing just near by. I just love to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr.Abner,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your very busy schedule to award us with your review. It is our goal to be your home away from home, and I'm really happy that you enjoy your time at the property. We do appreciate your comments as you may know that it is the best training tool. We hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Address: 3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.