We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Miami Airport West - 79th St” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #57 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Cedar Creek
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Miami Airport West - 79th St”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Standard Hampton Inn,but much more expensive than typical property. Restaurants within walking distance. But we needed a drugstore and none was close. Charge for shuttle to Miami Cruise terminal was $12 per person (ride share). Breakfast was good, but very crowded. Shuttle was over 30 minutes late picking us up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear JM S,
We appreciate your choice to stay with us recently, and I'm sorry you were displeased with the rate. Due to our location, season and local competition we truly offer you the bestrate for your value. I'm sorry about the waiting for the shuttle but our hotel located 10 to 15 miles away from the airport. Mr. JM on your next visit to Miami, please call our Front Office Manager Robert Cruz and we will try our best to accomodate with something that meets your satisfaction in advance of your check-in process.
Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    135
    58
    35
    16
See reviews for
121
91
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Comparing to others Hamptons, rooms are quite small, smells cigar( smoking is allowed there in some floors). Breakfast ok, staff warm but won´t stay there again.Price is very expensive if compared to quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Good Evening Mrs Viviane,
We apreciate your choice to stay with us recently, and I'm sorry you were displeased with the rate. Due to our location, and local competition we truly offer you the best rate for your value. On your next visit to Miami, please call our Front Office Manager Robert Cruz and we will try our best to see if we can come up with something that meets your satisfaction in advance of the check-in process.
Have a wodnerful day
Best Regards,

Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very warm and attentive and responded very well to our questions. Hotel area and rooms were very clean . Breakfast was very nice , 24 hour coffee/tea available in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Miami Airport West, we appreciate that you took the time out of your very busy schedule to award us with a great review. It is our goal to be your home away from home, and hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area!
Best Regards,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

There were 4 of us. We called the hotel for the shuttle from the airport; the desk did not inform the driver and we had to call again and ended up waiting almost an hour. We actually watched the shuttle drive by without stopping. Reported a broken office chair wheel and this information was not passed on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Good Afternoon,
We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced with the shuttle service during your recent stay with us. It is our goal to exceed your expectations while you are with us, and I hope you will accept our apology. On your next visit to Miami, please call our Front Office Manager Robert Cruz and we will be sure to make it our mission to make your next stay perfect!

Sincerely,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a convenient hotel for the airport, about a 10 minute drive on a Saturday morning (60 minutes on a Friday afternoon, beware!) Quiet, with comfortable rooms and a few restaurants within walking distance. Usual Hampton facilities including decent breakfast, free wi-fi etc. However be very wary when getting the shuttle here from the airport when the phone service is appalling. We were put on hold for 15 minutes while somebody tried to find where the shuttle was, then they don't tell you to wait at a specific place. This leaves you standing kerbside watching a never ending stream of shuttles, including other Hamptons, trying to guess which is yours. another call to try and get help after an hour, just elicited a request to look for the White Mercedes shuttle, he is there somewhere! The driver(s) were great, the organisation not so, a great shame.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Good afternoon,
We apologize for any invoncenience that you experience with the front Desk regarding communication of where to stand for the shuttle. It is our goal to exceed your expectations while you are staying with us, and I hope you will accept our apology.
We are very sorry for the disappointing service you received. Should you return to Miami in the near future, please contact me. We will be sure to make it our mission your next stay wonderful!

Sicnerely,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Got sent up to a room which was already occupied. I'm actually surprised that this can even happen in this era of computers -- you would think the computer would lock this out. Anyway the person I intruded upon was upset and I was mildly upset and the comical bit was that the front desk did not seem to regard this is remarkable and offered only a cursory apology to me (I did not see them reach for the phone to immediately apologize to the room's occupant but perhaps they did later). Outside of this snafu, this is a bit of a rundown example of the hampton species -- carpets are worn out, room needs refurb, pool had lots of leaves and debris. Ok, the bright side, there's always a bright side -- the airport noise was not bad at all especially considering that this hotel is off the departure end of the runway.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Good Afternoon Neur14,
I personally would like to apologize for the disappointing mistake you received from our front desk/Reception. We pride ourselves on exceeding expectations, therefore we will use your feedback as a training tool for our staff to ensure that this never happens again.

Sincerely,

Erika Diaz,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed at this location over spring break with some friends for a college course. After arriving at the hotel I was expecting to be in an area with a lot of shopping and restaurants. Listed on their website it mentions they are just minutes from shopping and entertainment. My friends and I decided to call a taxi and discovered we were much further from food than we thought and a taxi would cost $25 per person each way. The location was poor for people wanting to discover Miami. The next day we went to eat breakfast and some of the food was cold. I tried to heat it up in the microwave but it was broke. They also ran out of waffle mix - not a huge issue but just disappointing. Finally, when trying to leave the hotel we had a shuttle scheduled to pick us up at 10:30 a.m. After asking the front desk staff three times where the shuttle was the driver finally showed up 30 minutes late. This was a major issue considering we had to be at the port by 11 a.m. for a college course.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
We're so glad we had a chance to serve you and your friends during your spring break trip to Miami. We're sorry to hear that the breakfast selections did not meet your expectations and we're working with our team to ensure only the best quality menu offerings are being served. We also want to apologize for the poor service experience you had with our front office and have shared your concerns with them. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you'll give us another opportunity to demonstrate our warm Hamptonality.

Kind regards,

Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Address: 3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.