We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel for a night or so, but noisy.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OK hotel for a night or so, but noisy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel when we were visiting Miami. The drive to Miami downtown was around 20 min or so.

Pro: Proximity to freeways, easy drive into Miami, free parking, good breakfast.
Con: Overall the room was very noisy. In the room the fridge made much noise (we pulled the plug in the end). The room bordered the pool, which gave us no privacy if we left the curtains open. Room ceiling seemed very dirty.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are very noisy and offer little privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about the refrigurator and the bedroom roof. We were able to take care of that problem immediately because of your feedback. It is our mission to go above and beyond your expectations, and we hope that you will give us another chance soon. In the meantime, please contact out Front Office Manager Robert Cruz, with the registered guest name so that we can make things right.

Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    154
    66
    41
    19
See reviews for
128
107
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Needed an overnight stay in Miami and this fit the bill. The staff were courteous; and the room was very comfortable. I was pleased to have WiFi available. Choices for breakfast and coffee was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

There is a shuttle from the airport to hotel and back to airport. There is a shuttle that you can sign up for that will deliver you to the port. They organize the luggage by cruise line and based on which ship they will stop at first through last. This made it extremely to simply drop our bags right where we were with our cruise line and simply walk in and get checked in.

There are a number of nice little restaurants in the next parking lot that you can walk to. We ate at the Cuban restaurant and it was really good and the portions were huge.

All of the staff were extremely helpful, the hotel was clean and well kept, and the included breakfast included quite a variety of items to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I recommend this Hampton Inn in Miami, it was near everything that we needed, shopping, restaurants, and the service and breakfast are the best. Great option when visiting Miami. The staff was very helpful and assisted all my guests. The decor of the Hotel is very modern and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are excited to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Miami Airport West. We would also like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your thoughts of our hotel and the surroundings. We strive to provide the best service possible as that is what Hilton is known for, Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I am Obsessive Compulsive. This lodging facility is excellent. I do not like mistakes. My standards are higher than the majority of most people. This is my place of lodging when in Miami. You have access to the Palmetto, the Fl. Turnpike and the Dolphin assuming your are driving. Airport Car Rental availablity is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

One of the worst hotel experiences ever! We were given a room in the smoking section of the hotel after successfully booking a non-smoking room online. Hotel was unable to provide another room. The manager was courteous and used ventilators to try and remove smoke smell in the room but it was all to no avail. The room was in the middle of the smoking section and was so heavily sedated with the smoke aroma from within and other rooms there was nothing that could be done. My recommendation is to not book non-smoking rooms and then give the customer a room in the middle of the smoking section!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
I would like to apologize for providing you a none-smoking room on a smoking floor. It has been brought to our attention that the smokes stays within the floor and are working to resolve this issue during the renovation as we are planning to go as a none-smoking hotel. We understand that a deodorizer does not always make a difference, but we only hope you will honor us another opportunity to provide you the service and quality that Hilton is know for.
Thank you one more time to bring this issue to us.
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The carpet was so dirty in our room than when we got in the shower, all the dirt washed off our feet. Disgusting!having to fill up this space to get 200 characters is ridiculous. you need to fix this survey system to allow as few characters as the customer wants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMiamiWest, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
I am sorry to hear about the condition of the carpet in your room. We are looking into the reason of this issue as we haven't heard in the pass. We have contacted the third party company that services our hotel and filled a complaint. I would like to assure you that this will situation will not repeat itself. I would have wished that I would have known of this sooner so that we could have resolved it and provide you with the service and quality that Hilton is known for.
Thank you one more time to bring this issue to us.
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Address: 3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.