We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Peachtree City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Miami Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Staff and Hotel are very accomodating and friendly. The new upgrade to the Lobby and Snack Area are well done. The Rooms are the next area needing attention. I enjoy this Hotel and continue to be a repeat customer based on my experiences of dealing with their Staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    154
    66
    41
    19
See reviews for
128
107
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our room smelled so clean when we walked in. We enjoyed our stay. An 8 minute drive to car rental at Miami airport. The lobby has nice appearance, and the breakfast area nice and roomy. We didn't have breakfast there as our flight left too early, but the front desk did offer us a breakfast to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed last minute and it cost under $100 per night! Free shuttle to/from airport and the FREE continental breakfast was pretty good (boiled eggs, waffles-made to order, sausage, bagels, cream cheese, OJ, Milk, coffee, fruit, & cereal! Very clean rooms and the free parking was great! We will be coming back really soon for another family trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We got a great deal online for this place.

However, each day we received these stupid flyers under our door for pizza and other fast food, although it clearly states downstairs that flyers will not be tolerated. Each time I took the flyers to reception, they literally just took if from me in silence, and then continued with whatever they were doing!!

Lots of Spanish was spoken, especially at breakfast. Hordes of people gouged their faces on the 'free' breakfast (it's included in your price, people!!) Be prepared to be shoved out of the way by hungry adults!

These annoyances are more a reflection on the clientele than the actual hotel.

However we were originally given a smoking room, and after pleading with reception, they finally changed us to a non-smoking the next day.

There was fungus on the shower head.

The toilet paper roll was completely broken.

Both basins kept leaking terribly.

The table was scratched as though a dog had mauled it.

I've tried to contact the hotel, however my emails keep bouncing back... will need to call them internationally.

I recommend this place, in the hope that you don't get either rooms 209 or 416.. perhaps the other rooms are not as dodgy as ours were?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff were very friendly and attentive. They made arrangements for shuttle service in a timely fashion. Getting the shuttle at the airport was no problem and we boarded the shuttle to the cruise terminal right at the front entrance.
Excellent variety for breakfast and a patio off the pool to enjoy your breakfast in the sun!
If you are looking for a place to stay for one night, like we did before our cruise, this is a great option. If you are looking for a place that offers close proximity to shopping or other tourist attractions we found it was in an industrial area and you would need a cab or rental car to see anything beyond the hotel.
There was nothing that stood out as amazing and nothing that stood out as terrible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pouch COve, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I could have stayed at a much higher quality hotel for the price I paid to stay here. The roomed that I had stayed in smelled of mold. Also, the package I had reserved on-line was not the same package I had relieved. I booked a, "dolphin mall package". It was suppose to include a coupon book for the dolphin mall, free transfer and a coupon for an Italian restaurant. The hotel staff had no idea what I was talking about. Free transfer is offered anyway. However, I had booked at the higher price for the extras and never did get them. Not impressed at all !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience and regret that you did not receive all the amenities offered in your promotional package. This is our first time doing this particular package and I apologize for the desk staffs unawareness of the details of this package. I have made modifications to your reciept as compensation and we would like the opportunity to follow up with you and help rectify any other issues. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience.



Rodney G. Bennett
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Miami Airport West
rodney.bennett2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night as a lay-over before catching a flight out the next day. We arrived before check in and they were happy to give us a room early. The hotel was clean and the room was typical for a Hampton hotel. The staff was helpful and always kind. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and a convienance store very close by for drinks and snacks. This was important to us as we did not have a car. Breakfast was average and provided a variety of hot and cold foods, juices and fruit. The pool was clean and they provide towels. The airport shuttle service was free and quick. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Address: 3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.