We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Friday Night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #65 of 129 Hotels in Miami
St. Lucia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Bad Friday Night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel only sends a shuttle to Miami Airport once an hour - so if you miss it, good luck. The hotel was full and extremely noisy on Friday night until after 4 AM - at least on the 6th Floor. On the positive side, it is a typical Hampton Inn and is clean. The breakfast is good; however, it gets really crowded as the 10 AM closing of the breakfast nears. Suggest eating early to have a peaceful meal. There are nice restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for alerting us to the noise issues you encountered and I'm so sorry for any discomfort. With that weekend being one of the two busiest weekends of the year, the hotel was in fact sold out and full of leisure travelers. We have additional staff deployed in heavy traffic areas so we can ensure comfort and safety but also always encourage guests to alert our front desk if they experience any issues. I've shared your comments with our team so we can be more diligent in addressing this concern. We'll also be reviewing current transportation schedules and looking into additional time offerings. We hope you will come back for your next business trip for a much more relaxed stay.


Your Friends in Miami,

Rodney G. Bennett
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    157
    73
    44
    20
See reviews for
133
115
31
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel staff were incredibly helpful, and the hotel amenities are superior. There are large water coolers filled with ice & citrus on the main floor, free wifi, well-stocked and plentiful breakfast with some hot items, and they have a take-away snack bag filled with water, granola bar, muffin and apple. The shuttle service alone is priceless - quick and efficient, and given the traffic in Miami, that is no small thing. I recommend this hotel highly, and have done so to our travel agent as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R B, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Bonnie S,

Thank you soooo much for taking the time out of your day to produce such a positive and constructive review. I will share this with my staff for sure. I take pride in the fact that we lead a friendly, stellar team here that tries their best to please our guest. It is reviews like these that keep them motivated to do their best....especially when it comes from a guest. I'm glad to see that you like the amenities of the hotel such as the free citrus water, breakfast to-go bags and the free airport shuttle. Again, thank you very much for the time you have taken to complete this survey and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Miami.


Your Friends in Miami,


Rodney G. Bennett
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Miami Airport West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The first thing I noticed was the happy and friendly staff. I came late at night, and they set me up with place the delivered meals, since all the local restaurants adjacent to the hotel were closed.
In the lobby, there are 2 water coolers filled with lemons and oranges, very refreshing.
The newly remodeled lobby and breakfast area is very nice. There was a home made banana cake in the assortment for breakfast. My stay was very quiet, except for the occasional jet noise.
I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel and reasonable for the Miami area. I was working in Miami Beach so it was some commute to get back and forth and was sometimes up to 50 min. Traffic was a little more than i anticipated. The biggest boats show in the world was going on and i was involved in it. could explain the traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I travel often and when I accidentally leave something behind it never is normally never seen again. Not at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond by finding the items and helping me get them back.

I thought most of the people staying at the hotel during the week-end we were there will ill mannered but the hotel staff dealt with them without any noticeable complaint. I highly recommend this hotel not because it is any better than other Hampton Inns but because the hotel staff there are just great!

Room Tip: Everything was great except for one night that we stayed in the handicapped room. Room was ok but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A GREAT hotel with top-notch amenities and VERY comfortable beds. We were extremely pleased and came back to stay again later. Shuttle service to the airport was prompt and courteous and fully met our needs. Fantastic breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A few minutes from the airport this hotel was ideal for us and also had underground parking. The breakfast was excellent and had a large selection to choose from. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were quite small but clean. There wasn’t much to see or do around the hotel other than a few recognised food chains and a Wallgreen’s so we were glad we had a car to be able to drive to other attractions like Miami Beach which was only a few minutes’ drive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Address: 3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.