We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Improved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #57 of 129 hotels in Miami
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Much Improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times before, mostly with good resuots. Good place to stay and park before a cruise or airport trip. On previous trip, had some service issues. Spoke to the manager and she was very responsive, otherwise I would have gone elsewhere. This time, we could not have been happier with the service. The lobby and breakfast areas have undergone renovation as well. I would recommend and return myself. Props to the manager.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    132
    55
    33
    16
See reviews for
117
90
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package with Carnival Cruise Lines. The free airport shuttle took 1.5 hours to pick us up at the Miami airport. They took another 30 minutes to check us in because they couldn't find our reservation. The rooms were horrible! There was mold in the bathroom and rust on the fixture. The rooms were also musty smelling. The door looked as though it was kicked in several times. The hotel is also in a bad neighborhood.

The next morning, I asked them to order a cab to take us to the boat dock. Instead, they sent a van that charge double the rate of a cab ride.

Don't stay at this hotel. Carnival Cruise Line should be ashamed for booking it for us.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardogmhampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I'm terribly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I'm also sorry for the transportation miscommunication and we're reviewing your comments with our staff. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will reconsider staying with us.


Warm regards,
Hampton Inn Miami Airport West
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great business Hotel near Miami Airport........Excellent staff, very comfortable rooms and Free in room Wi-Fi. Easy choice for a Business stay...........................................2nd. floor have smoking rooms option

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We often travel through Miami and have always stayed at the hotel located within the airport. On our last trip we wanted to try a hotel nearby that may be better and less cost. The Hampton Inn was our first choice as we could get Hilton Honor Points. The service was great,lobby nicely decorated for the Christmas season, room was big and clean with luxury bedding, and the included breakfast was delicious. The free airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes but at times may run late so plan accordingly. It is also located near a small shopping center that has several restaurants (we loved China Fortune) and convenience stores. This will be our choice on future layovers in MIA.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was a very nice hotel which has a lot of nice touches. Very clean, very comfortable beds and a very good hot breakfast for us in the morning. The welcome bottle of water and cookies upon arrival was also a nice touch. I highly expect that we will stay here again when we are in the Miami area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel has good relationship price-quality. Very close to the airport.
the goods: Very nice room with outstanding bed, very clean, nice bathroom, very good breakfast, friendly staff, the parking is free.
The bad: the standard rooms has no fridge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The rooms are updated, beds comfy with the basic amenities. However, the area looked very unsafe...you have to definately be on the alert at all time in and around the car park. The staff was not to helpful! Not a good place to relax for a vacation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Address: 3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.