We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a hole!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Chico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“This hotel is a hole!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package with Carnival Cruise Lines. The free airport shuttle took 1.5 hours to pick us up at the Miami airport. They took another 30 minutes to check us in because they couldn't find our reservation. The rooms were horrible! There was mold in the bathroom and rust on the fixture. The rooms were also musty smelling. The door looked as though it was kicked in several times. The hotel is also in a bad neighborhood.

The next morning, I asked them to order a cab to take us to the boat dock. Instead, they sent a van that charge double the rate of a cab ride.

Don't stay at this hotel. Carnival Cruise Line should be ashamed for booking it for us.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eduardogmhampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I'm terribly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I'm also sorry for the transportation miscommunication and we're reviewing your comments with our staff. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will reconsider staying with us.


Warm regards,
Hampton Inn Miami Airport West
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    149
    64
    40
    19
See reviews for
126
103
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great business Hotel near Miami Airport........Excellent staff, very comfortable rooms and Free in room Wi-Fi. Easy choice for a Business stay...........................................2nd. floor have smoking rooms option

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We often travel through Miami and have always stayed at the hotel located within the airport. On our last trip we wanted to try a hotel nearby that may be better and less cost. The Hampton Inn was our first choice as we could get Hilton Honor Points. The service was great,lobby nicely decorated for the Christmas season, room was big and clean with luxury bedding, and the included breakfast was delicious. The free airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes but at times may run late so plan accordingly. It is also located near a small shopping center that has several restaurants (we loved China Fortune) and convenience stores. This will be our choice on future layovers in MIA.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was a very nice hotel which has a lot of nice touches. Very clean, very comfortable beds and a very good hot breakfast for us in the morning. The welcome bottle of water and cookies upon arrival was also a nice touch. I highly expect that we will stay here again when we are in the Miami area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel has good relationship price-quality. Very close to the airport.
the goods: Very nice room with outstanding bed, very clean, nice bathroom, very good breakfast, friendly staff, the parking is free.
The bad: the standard rooms has no fridge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The rooms are updated, beds comfy with the basic amenities. However, the area looked very unsafe...you have to definately be on the alert at all time in and around the car park. The staff was not to helpful! Not a good place to relax for a vacation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The hotel localization is good,near by airport and near by wall- mart,taco bell and the dolphin mall.it's ok to me.The service is average and they have vending machines on the floor with water and soda it was a very good deal.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justin127, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Sergio M,

I am pleased to have you provide your genuine thoughts regarding your last visit with us at the Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West. It is an honor to have reviewed your opinion about our Hotel and the experiences you encountered during the meantime you were a guest to our facilities. I am excited to see the advantage you took upon to visit some of the nearby stores we have within close distance to our establishments. Also, being able to access the vending machines by your guest room, making it much more convenient for you to grab a snack or beverage. I thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you stay in our hotel and the time taken into submitting your perspective. I await for the next time you wish to be our guest, hoping to be some time soon.


Yours in Hospitality,
Justin Rodriguez
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
Tel: 305.513.0777 | Fax: 305.513.9019
Email: Justin.Rodriguez@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Address: 3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.