We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Inverness, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Very nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. The wait time to check in was a little long, as only one person was working the front desk but overall experience was great.
The rooms were very nice and clean, and the bathroom was immaculate. Very nice ameneties. The continental breakfast was delicious and they had a nice variety of things to choose from. The waffle maker was awesome.
I traveled with 3 other family members and we took a cruise leaving out of the port of Miami. We took the shuttle from the hotel to the port and it was great. We left our vehicle at the hotel free of charge for the entire week until we returned, then took a cab from the port back to the hotel.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    143
    63
    36
    18
See reviews for
122
100
29
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrillville, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I booked a group's pre-cruise stay at this hotel. The group arrived at staggered times and different airlines. The shuttle picked up most of the group within 10 - 15 minutes of our call.
Our room was comfortable. The beds hugged us so well, we wanted to sleep a little longer. It was a little high off the floor. I'm 5'8" and I still had to climb to get into bed. One questionable thing: the shower curtain didn't cover the span of the tub. A little annoying, but not a deal-breaker. We had pre-reserved our cruise port shuttle. The port shuttle was on time. Everyone loved the breakfast. It was very good.

In putting together our pre-cruise stay, I was in constant touch with the Sales Manager. She was most helpful and very friendly. She suggested the Mozzarella Restaurant for our bon voyage dinner and made the reservations for us. This restaurant was excellent and the perfect atmosphere for our event. It's also walking distance from the hotel (end of the parking lot). A shuttle brought the guests whose health challenges didn't allow them to walk to the restaurant. The Sales Manager greeted our group at breakfast and sought me out to personally introduce herself. She posed for pictures with us and took pictures for us.

I'd stay there again and I'd recommend it to travelers seeking a pre- or post-cruise stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
starchild101
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is quite a bizzarre review. Especially with all of the good things about this place, I just cannot recommend staying here.

Always best to start with the good so lets start with the good:
Shuttle service from the airport was great, call them up they were there in 15 minutes. They will also shuttle you to area restaurants at no charge. Hotel area is nice, we actually chose to walk to one of the restuarants in the area which was about a 20 minute walk. They also offer shuttle service to the cruise port for a reasonable fee. Front desk was very accommodating. Our intial room (we booked off of hotwire) they had put us in had a full size bed. We went down to the desk, requested a bigger bed and they put us in a room with a king size bed no problem. Room was very clean, nice big flat screen tv, nice size bathroom. The place offered free popcorn at night, and breakfast was better than average offering waffles, ham, bisquits and gravey in addition to your standard bagels and cereal. We purchased the shuttle service to the cruise port, and the shuttle was 30 minutes late and they refunded our fare for having to wait so long (we didn't even request it be returned nor did we complain it was late!). Very nice!

So the big question is why wouldn't I stay here again. Well the answer it the bed! The bed comfort was horrible. Pillows had no fluff, bed was hard, just tossed and turned all night long and on top of that the air conditioner made this annoying clickety click sound all night long. We did not get a good night sleep to say the least.

So this review is really bizzare, the hotel had so many really good things about it. It is just a shame the bed that was just so gosh darn awful. Replace the beds and I will definatly be back!

Room Tip: If you use hotwire to book your room and they put you in a room with a full size bed, just request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I had a pleasant stay on my way to one of the Carribean islands. They picked me up within 15 minutes of calling them from the airport. As a Hilton Honors member, my welcome package was waiting in my room. The breakfast was good, the free internet was helpful, and the shuttle service back to the airport the next morning was timely. The room was quiet and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011 via mobile

I had a terrible experience but i think IT was mostly luck. I had to wait for 1 hour for the hotel shuttle to pick me up at the airport they picked me up only because i had to call them, when i arrived they offered a free frozen pizza ( well better than nothing). The general hotel wasnt as neet as the usual Hampton's ive stayed. The elevators were wet with puddles (i imagine from the pool). The room was ok. It is ok an overnight flight in Miami airport, but there are closer and better options

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is a below-average Hampton Inn and here is a list of items that need improvement during my recent stay (June, 2011).

1. Noisy room due to an old AC system
2. Breakfast was missing several items (there were no hot food available)
3. Breakfast area tables were not cleaned and the trash cans were overflowing
4. The fitness center had no towels

In short, stay away from this poorly managed property. You can do much better at the Hilton Garden Inn or the Homewood Suites located 1/2 mile away.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel for a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Typical hotel continental breakfast with a couple hot items. The hotel allowed us to leave our car at the hotel while we were on vacation, saving us on airport parking. That made staying here a great value! The shuttle took my family to and from the airport and had plenty of luggage capacity with their van and trailer. The driver was helpful in loading and unloading the luggage.

Room Tip: Hotel provides up to 10-days of free parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West

Address: 3620 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.