We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #18 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
George Town, Grand Cayman
1 review
“Friendliest Staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Every staff member provided excellent customer service. Each staff member would go out of their way for each patron. The staff makes you feel at home, welcome and like you are a part of their family. There are many other hotels in this area but I will always return to this particular hotel because of the friendly staff.

There are always the select few that stand out and they were Mr. Alfonso Tobenas and Mr. Antonio Nunes who work at the front desk. If you ever need to know where to go for shopping, or great deals around the city, ask these guys! Alfonso will also let you know where to go for the night hot spots and where not to go depending on what you are looking for.

There is another guy that works at the front desk Mr. Pedro a super friendly guy, who will go out of the way to find what you need. If you are missing anything or need any assistance he is always there to help you out. Also if he doesn't know right away he makes a point of getting that information to you ASAP.

This hotel provides a courtesy shuttle service which is awesome if you are on a budget and still want to get around. The shuttle will pick you up from the airport and can take you to the nearby shops. This trip for me was primarily a hospital trip and the shuttle was able to take me and my family back and forth to the hospital. For anyone that has travelled either out of state or country to go to a hospital knows that when you are sick, worrying about transportation is something you don't want.

In other hotels I have used a shuttle service and well the driver isn't exactly the nicest person. It was so refreshing that the drivers were so friendly. I’m not sure of each driver’s name, but Carlos stands out. When you called for the shuttle the driver arrived promptly and he always assisted with bags and helped you get in and out of the shuttle. It is very impressive.

While this trip was not a business trip, I do conduct business while I travel. Most business requires a laptop, which I personally do not like to bring through airports due to the extra checks and the associated hassle. I was ecstatic to know that there are computers available for guests to use free of charge. Also if I did bring my laptop the hotel provides free wireless internet available in your room.

The room itself was very nice. There was a fridge and a microwave inside. The towels were plush, the shower head had adjustable spa settings. There is a huge plasma TV in there!!! The design is nice and what is most important to my daughter, the beds were nice and bouncy!

The area is nice and quiet. It is off the main road, but close enough to all the shops. Target, Best Buy and the Sports Authority is right across the street and Dadeland Mall is a short walk away. If you don’t feel like walking, the shuttle will gladly take you.

I think this hotel is the greatest. It provides good value for money compared to what the other hotels in the area. All in all the awesome staff is what keeps me coming back to this hotel. A hotel nearby refurbished and outfitted the place to be more modern and trendy, but the staff members just aren’t as welcoming and friendly as the staff at Hampton. I recommend this place to everyone who wants:
1. Value for money;
2. To feel like the staff is catering only to you; and
3. Excellent service all around.

I recommend that anyone staying in the Miami area should stay at this hotel. If you rent a car, the highway is not too far. Since I had such an awesome stay, everyone should check it out and have an awesome stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    244
    56
    26
    15
See reviews for
257
118
74
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montego Bay
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland from May 5 to 8, 2010, and was pleased at the warm hospitality of most of the employees. Alfonso, who worked the Front Desk in the evenings was particularly pleasant and helpful in every way. Often as is the case when rooms are simple and service is limited, it is the employees that make a property stand out. Alfonso is definitely one of those stars that one remembers long after the stay ends.

As well, the older gentleman who drove the shuttle on Saturday evening (May 8) deserves a commendation. He was sweet and very engaging.

The only downside to this visit was the shuttle. One understands that this is a complimentary service and that it is offered on a first come first serve basis but it must be possible to coordinate services so guests do not spend an hour waiting for it to arrive.

All in all a good trip. I would return, but would definitely plan on NOT using the shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

This was my 3rd time in Miami while on business and the hampton Inn Dadeland is Hospitality at its best. the front desk staff makes you feel welcomed and the rest of the staff including the managers, who were always around to greet me and concerned asking me if my stay was a pleasant one.
This is one hotel that i will recommend, and look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

close to the airport and close enough to easily get to Miami and its attractions. As usual this chain provides good quality rooms and the public areas are clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet offers a wide selection and is always being restocked. A nice touch are the cookies on reception in the evening and the option of a breakfast bag for those who need a quick getaway.
The friendly and very efficient receptionists give a warm welcome and good impression. The Hotel is close to the mall and lots of the chain restaurants so plenty of choice. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Stayed for one weekend night while on a family trip. Hotel is quiet and set back off the major roads but is close to many places. You could walk to two malls and the Metro Rail station in less than 5 minutes. Metro Rail can get you downtown and to Bayside in a half hour without the aggravations of traffic/parking. Numerous stores and restaurants in area. Nice hot/cold breakfast in the morning. Fresh baked cookies and newspapers always available for free in the lobby. Large flat screen tv in room with numerous movie and sports channels. Hotel is in a safe area of Miami. If driving in from the north or airport exit SR 826 on to Sunset Drive and come in the back way. Will save you 10 minutes as you miss all the mall/Kendall Drive traffic.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

As a bussiness traveler I was pleasantly surprised to find such an awesome hotel staff. Every evening when our team returned to the hotel, we were all greated by name and the staff ,knowing that we would be going out for dinner, always offered great options and assisted us in locating the resteraunts.

The rooms,/lobby cleanliness were of course superb and above what I have found to be the Hilton standard.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed at this hotel before and after my cruise and the hotel kept the car for free while cruising. During my two medical check-up, I was driven and picked-up from all my appointments, droved to the malls and shopping centers, and--most importantly--helped in every aspect of my stay by the wonderful staff. Could improve the phone service (takes several rings for incoming calls to get through). The hot breakfast includes fruits, juices, eggs, pancakes, yoghurt, breads and muffins. You have coffee and tea all day, free apples in the counter most of the day and warm cookies in the afternoons. The rooms are clean, house keeping staff very friendly and efficient. Would recommend to get a room on the first floor with a refrigerator and microwave. The business center needs improvement with a printer. Highly recommended for shopping in Dadeland Mall.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#50 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.