We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #18 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Stayed for one weekend night while on a family trip. Hotel is quiet and set back off the major roads but is close to many places. You could walk to two malls and the Metro Rail station in less than 5 minutes. Metro Rail can get you downtown and to Bayside in a half hour without the aggravations of traffic/parking. Numerous stores and restaurants in area. Nice hot/cold breakfast in the morning. Fresh baked cookies and newspapers always available for free in the lobby. Large flat screen tv in room with numerous movie and sports channels. Hotel is in a safe area of Miami. If driving in from the north or airport exit SR 826 on to Sunset Drive and come in the back way. Will save you 10 minutes as you miss all the mall/Kendall Drive traffic.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    245
    56
    26
    15
See reviews for
258
118
74
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

As a bussiness traveler I was pleasantly surprised to find such an awesome hotel staff. Every evening when our team returned to the hotel, we were all greated by name and the staff ,knowing that we would be going out for dinner, always offered great options and assisted us in locating the resteraunts.

The rooms,/lobby cleanliness were of course superb and above what I have found to be the Hilton standard.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed at this hotel before and after my cruise and the hotel kept the car for free while cruising. During my two medical check-up, I was driven and picked-up from all my appointments, droved to the malls and shopping centers, and--most importantly--helped in every aspect of my stay by the wonderful staff. Could improve the phone service (takes several rings for incoming calls to get through). The hot breakfast includes fruits, juices, eggs, pancakes, yoghurt, breads and muffins. You have coffee and tea all day, free apples in the counter most of the day and warm cookies in the afternoons. The rooms are clean, house keeping staff very friendly and efficient. Would recommend to get a room on the first floor with a refrigerator and microwave. The business center needs improvement with a printer. Highly recommended for shopping in Dadeland Mall.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

What a great place to stay whether traveling alone or with your family.
Alfonso, Pedro, Carlos and all of the staff made us feel so welcome. They took care of us during our stay by making sure we had a good breakfast, our rooms were comfortable, we had someplace to eat for dinner and fresh hot baked cookies when we arrived after work. They went above and beyond their jobs and not just for us but with all customers.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

This hotel is in my opinion the best managed hotel in Florida! I travel all over and everytime I stay at this hotel, I always get the best nights rest!!!!!!!

Everyone is polite-the hotel is very clean-great pool&hot-tub and love the soft cotton bed comforters!!!!

I highly recommend this hotel!

A 10++++++ rating!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

Every other year we cruise out of Miami. Our main vacation is the cruise so the amenities we look for in a hotel include low cost, clean sheets, and transportation from the Miami Airport and to the Miami cruise port. This hotel exceeds those requirements and is our new hotel of choice for our pre-cruise / post cruise stays. The hotel is across the street from the Miami Metro rail. For a few bucks you can ride all day and see things like Bayside Market place, Dadeland mall, Sunset mall, Miami zoo, Miami museum of art etc. Too many things to name. The transfer to the cruise port and airport are easy and efficent. The room is clean and comfortable. The pool area is enclosed, clean, has plenty of chairs and a hot tub area. (My teens spent hours in the pool and hot tub). The complimentary breakfast included: cheese omlets, muffins, donuts, bagels, fresh fruit, buscuits, cereal, coffees, teas, juices, etc. It was much more then we expected (and tastier too). We will go back for sure and I have already shared this infor with my fellow cruise enthusiasts! Within walking distance there is a Tony Romas resturant. I recommend this for Rib lovers!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Service was absolutely WONDERFUL! Very prompt, precise and most importantly trouble free! Quality was excellent! Location was superb! Food was delicious with a great variety and quality. Room was very clean and was cool upon arrival. I have had my fair share of quality hotel nightmares in the past to make me nervous about staying in a hotel and what to expect upon arrival; this experience was definitely like a dream visit to Walt Disney -- pure heaven! Thanks to all staff members that made it possible!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#50 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.