We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value For Price and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Value For Price and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is very well located, the rooms are big and very clean, free Wifi and parking, it right next to the Dadeland Mall and next to target, Best Buy, the hotel it The Airport it s very close to the Palmeto Exp Way and the airport it s only 15 minutes,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you!

We received your feedback from your most recent stay with us!
We are so happy that you thought we had the best value in the area
You are right! we are next to the Great Dadeland Mall and many other premium stores such as Best Buy, TARGET, Bed Bad & Beyond among many others... we want to thank you for your loyalty and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    187
    49
    17
    13
See reviews for
199
102
67
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Me and my wife had a wonderful experience with the Hampton Inn Hotel-Dadeland. People are nice and very helpful. Room is big enough and very clean. Breakfast was reaaly good. We will return in the near future. Luis Araújo and Maria Carmo

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you!

We love that you loved your stay in our big rooms!
So happy to hear that you thought our people are “nice”
We want to thank you for your review and invite you back!

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

If you are currently staying in, or planning to stay in, the Miami Dadeland, Florida area, I strongly encourage you to AVOID, AT ALL COST, any hotel that does not have the name Hampton Inn and does not have Pedro Ortiz as the front desk associate. You simply MUST experience the very best of best customer service, professional decorum, and overall genuine pleasant experience of having Pedro ensure that your stay is better than that of any other hotel in Miami, Florida! When you book, make sure to ask for Pedro Ortiz.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you!!!!

We absolutely love your review!!!!
I am so glad you had such an experience here!
I am more than pleased to hear that our PEDRO ORTIZ made such big impression!
You are 100% right! Pedro is very unique! And he has the eye for hospitality!
I cannot wait to see Pedro and congratulate him for a Job well done!
We want you to continue to utilize the outstanding accommodations on our Hampton and be treated by our customer service expert, Pedro! But everyone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel before, and once again found it very nice. It's a standard Hampton, and the rooms were clean and the breakfast was just as advertised. I didn't get recognized as a Diamond member as they're supposed to, but all in all, it was a good night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Excellent!
We thank you for taking the time to send in your review!
I am glad the you found your room to be very clean and that your enjoyed our breakfast!!!
i am concerned that you did not get recognized as a Diamond member, we might have missed your membership on the reservaiton - We are very sorry about that! and we want to make it up to you! please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hotel is really good located, has swimming pool, the rooms are very comfortable, is very clean and the staff is really nice. Staff friendly, Breakfast was as I remembered the first time around with plenty of choice and more than enough to fill you up for the day ahead. Stayed in a double bed room with bath and shower, plenty of hot water as needed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you!!

Love your review of our hotel! We thank you for your loyalty!
We appreciate your taking the time to send in your thoughts about your recent stay,
I am glad you thought our rooms are large and comfy! Yes, we are located next to the fantastic Dadeland mall - our shuttle can take you there and pick you up when you are done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The location is perfect because is next to amazing malls and the staff is super helpful and welcoming. I was lonely and wanted the best places to go out and a gentlemen suggested the best places and even connected with a club promoter that gave me free entrance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you!!!

I really appreciate your taking the time to send in your review!
I am very glad that you didn’t feel left out even though you came alone!
I am pleased to hear that my team cared for you and shared with you a few things to do in the area - we are all about helping and making our guests feel right at home!
Safe travels!
Please come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Staff were friendly, fast, and efficient. Location is great for the Dadeland area shopping. Room smelled like cigarette smoke, furniture had cigarette burns even though it was booked as a non smoking room. Overall, the hotel is kind of dingy for $200/night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you!

We appreciate your taking the time to write your review about the hotel's service -
We are grateful for your recognition of our friendly and professional staff!
We want to thank you for your visit and we want to invite you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.