We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn (which is good)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #18 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton Inn (which is good)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Another typical Hampton Inn. Clean rooms. Clean bathrooms. Ok breakfast. Clean pool and hot tub. Plenty of nearby places to eat/shop.

BUT, whoever makes the evening cookies should be kept away from a stove as they were overdone, hard, and dry.

Easy to miss turn in. You CAN reach from both directions as one-way starts after the entrance.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
thank you!!!

we love that you enjoyed your stay with us!
this is why we do what we do!
Your feedback is the tool that we have in order to correct all of the issues that could aggravate your stay - We thank you for giving us an opportunity to be your host! and we will look forward to host your next visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    174
    47
    16
    14
See reviews for
188
98
63
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it was near a function we were attending in Miami. We choose Hampton Inn as we stay at this chain whenever we travel, if available. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. The room was not the largest or most attractively appointed room we have experienced with Hampton Inn hotels, but was still did not disappoint us. We would stay here again we needed a hotel in the area. Close to retaurants, shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
thank you!

we love your review!
thank you for taking the time to write about our rooms and we are so happy that we were able to please you !
we hope to see you again on your next trip to south Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for more than 10 years. it is convenient to shop at the Dadeland Mall and other stores in the area, not far from the airport (with their shuttle or renting a car) and even easy if you have to go to downtown (there's a metro station nearby that will take you there much faster, specially during rush hours).
The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is honest and well served, the internet and parking are free.
All in all, a very good option for family or business trip to south Miami.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you!!

we love your review! and we love your loyalty! 10 years!!! it is so sweet!
we love when our loyal guests enjoy their stay and send us their feedback!
this is the one tool we have to correct our opportunities!
I will share your note with the team in the week's manager's meeting!
thank you for visiting!
please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Girt, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Been using this hotel for the last 14 years. Usually stay for 3 to 7 nights. Great service to and from the MIA airport, and service TO the Port of Miami.
We have a favorite room which most times the management will reserve for us.
Find the staff courteous and helpful, most of whom have been there for years, recognize us and go out of their way to be like family.
The facility is always upgrading - this past visit, the breakfast area, reception and lobby were been beautifully redecorated and made even more comfortable.
The rooms too, have new, convenient electronic connection stations for USB charging and 110V power needs.
Free in-room WiFi, a microwave oven and small refrigerators are available.
The breakfasts are hot (or cold) as you wish. Selections change daily, 2 waffle makers, eggs, omlettes, fruits, juices, cereals, breads and more.
Housekeeping always keeps the facility and guest rooms clean and well supplied with amenities.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We prefer lower level, near elevators, but all are well kept and quiet. Near US 1, but no traffic no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you!!!

this is great! I love the fact that you mentioned our caring staff and that they have been here for a while! it is true! that is why we recognize our most loyal guests when they walk in through the door! Thank you for your loyalty!
we want to invite your back !
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TALLAHASSEE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed in the Hampton Inn for my birthday weekend. The staff was awesome and the rooms were very nice. The internet and all the other amenities were up to par. The hotel was located in close proximity to 2 malls and other Miami attractions. I can honestly say this is a hotel I would recommend all my friends to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you!!!!

we love your review! and we are so happy that you can recommend us to all your friends!

this is great! this is why we do what we do!

we thank you for sharing your very special day with us! Happy Birthday!!!

safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Only good thing is Nice Staff-Room smells bad-Rooms are dark as no sunlight in-Not easy to find when you get to Dadeland Mall-Breakfast is very basic-All Bathroom walls and sink dirty with some black traces-Bathtub floor harsh-Do not advise you to go there unless need HH points-I would recommend a higher and better brand for the picky traveler!

Room Tip: There is a Mariott behind check it might be better but not sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you!!!

we are so glad you sent us your review! it is your feedback that we use to correct all of the things that we could improve on!

I am very happy that you felt our STAFF was nice! this is fantastic!

I am sorry to hear that you did like the bathroom design and the floors - we are sorry for that - however, we are very thankful that you gave us the opportunity to host your visit!

I'd like to invite you back with my compliments!

we would like to make it up to you!!!

safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great experience...I've stayed at many Hampton Inns but this one is tops. The staff is wonderful, and GM Carlos Colloca and Alfonso at the front desk were especially helpful to me. I hadn't been to Miami in 30 years so I needed the help. The Hotel was very crowded with world travelers the entire week I was there. However, the Hotel still gives you that familiar, friendly feel. The Staff also spoke many languages which is absolutely necessary in Miami. The area appears safe and the gigantic Dadeland Mall is next door, very convenient. Loved the visit and will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you!

we are so grateful to you for taking the time to send us your feedback after your most recent stay with us!

I am so pleased that you go that "home away from home, friendly feeling" when you visited us despite the hotel being so busy as of late.

these are the comments that motivate us to make it better each day!
I will share your comments with the team in this week's manager's meeting!

please come back soon!

safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.