We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied, repeat guest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Philip, Barbados
1 review
“Satisfied, repeat guest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Welcoming staff and environment. Been coming back for six years on both business and pleasure trips. Internet service in my room was excellent which is a must for me. The breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you!

We love your review! Thank you for giving praises to the Front Desk team !

And thank you for your loyalty!

I will share your comments with the team!

We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    189
    49
    18
    13
See reviews for
201
102
67
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good value for money....Exceptional staff. The Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance from the Dadeland Mall. This makes it easy to include some recreational activities along with my business trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you!

We love your review!
Your time and effort in sending your feedback is the one tool that we have to work on our services and staff’s training – I am glad that you thought about the value being good – and yes, we are exceptionally located near the best universities and shopping malls – please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Everything was very good. I'd prefer to be downtown, but there was a boat show, etc.. But, everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Complimentary breakfast had fresh fruit and eggs! (I'm not a big fan of the pastries and grains.)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you!
It is great to know that you gave us an oportunity this year! It is true! there was a Boat-Show in town in Feb and this might have changed lots of people's plans - however, we are lucky that you chose to stay with us! I am so happy that you gave us a great review!
we hope that your travels bring you down to Miami once again and you come stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Clean, efficient an just what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. This one had particularly friendly staff, from the shuttle driver, to the front desk staff, to the cleaning staff. I was impressed. Everything was clean and working fine - good linens and bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you!

Yes!!!! I love that you a recognizing us for our service and friendliness! This is the nicest compliment that we can receive! We work for your loyalty!
We wish you safe travels!
Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Decent example of Hampton Inn. Business Office support is non-existant. Do not plan on making any printouts from your computer files as the infrastructure is just not there. Decent example of Hampton Inn. Business Office support is non-existant. Do not plan on making any printouts from your computer files as the infrastructure is just not there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Fan -

You are right! The Business Center that we had was lacking all these basic capabilities!

However, GOOD NEWS FOR ALL ... as of 2-27-2014 you can walk inside our Business Center and experience a complete opposite feeling! We have upgraded with the latest state of the art technology! I know that you will be pleasantly surprised when you return! To all those guests that plan to do business in our business center: You can leave your computer at home! We have everything you need!
Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you soon!
Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The welcome was great with speedy check in. The rooms were nice as expected in a Hampton with a comfortable bed. The disappointment was that the 2 bed rooms were doubles and not queens. For a hotel of this caliber and what other Hamptons offer, I was disappointed that the 2 bed rooms were not 2 queens. We opted for a king with the hide a bed. Our daughter said that the hide a bed was comfortable even though it was not like a regular mattress. The breakfast was good and the buffet kept being replenished quickly. The staff was all friendly and often was first to say hello instead of waiting for the guest to speak first. I felt this simple gesture very warm welcoming vs more stifled and cold. The pool and hot tub were good sized and had a very garden atmosphere. There was a screened garden room off the breakfast room that had a conversational group as well as tables and chairs for table games or morning breakfast. The screened room was a surprise and very nice to find. The hotel doesn't advertize that one can stay and park their car for the time on the cruise ship and this was a serendipity (no additional fee). The shuttle was free to the Port of Miami and only a 20-30 minute drive-rather short compared to many places that were as reasonable as this hotel .Please remember to tip the driver. There is a shopping area close to the hotel as well as several restaurants. I would definitely stay here again without question, even for a longer stay to explore what Miami has to offer. This hotel is also close to the university.

Room Tip: choose upper level room overlooking the pool/patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Great!
We are so happy that you chose our hotel for your Pre & Post Cruise activities!
You are right! We offer service to the Port of Miami and all sites within 5 miles of our hotel
I am happy that you liked our rooms, Pool & Jacuzzi, our beds and our newly renovated terrace - these are just a few spots you can relax in our hotel -
We hope to host your next trip to our hotel!
Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Overall this was a pleasant hotel. The staff was very helpful and even went so far as to help me find my iPad when I left it in the room after checkout. My only initial dislike was the smell of the room, they used a strong cleaner right before my arrival, which I either got use to or went away after a few hours. Overall it was next to a mall and close to my destination.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to send in your review!
i am very happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and that my team was able to find and return your I-PAD - this is great! We are all about helping our guests!
I have also shared your comment regarding the strong chemical smell in the room? My housekeeping team will closely monitor this task going forward!
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.