We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #19 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York, United States
1 review
“Good and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My fly from MIA to NYC was cancel and reschedule for the next day, so I chose This Hampton Inn in Coral Gables,because the great location, close to South Beach, Coconut Grove, Downtown Miami. The staff is friendly, and the room are perfect. Excellent option!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
thank you!

we are so happy that you gave us an opportunity after your flight to NY was canceled!
Yes, we are very much located in the heart of Dadeland - (Shopping district of Miami)
and we have a complementy shuttle that can take you to the airport just in time for your flight!
i want to thank you for taking the time to send your review and we hope to see you return soon!Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    168
    45
    16
    13
See reviews for
182
93
60
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a great experience in this hotel. We couldn't have asked for anyone to be more helpful and friendly! Everything was great from the roomto the hot tub , to the complimentary breakfast, to the shuttle! Our family would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you!!!

LOVE your review!

This is great! - It is very gratifying to hear our best guest like you speak so highly of our team members and service - this is awesome! I am going to share your comments with the team in this week's manager's meeting -
We want to invite you back!
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is new and shiny but nothing stands out as special. The hotel is hard to find and is hidden from all major highways. It can only be accessed by one small road. The rooms are comfortable and quite. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns as a Hilton Diamond member but have never seen a worse complimentary breakfast. There are better places to stay while in Miami.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you!

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel - I am glad that you recognized the Hotel as "new and shiny" - ! this is great! - Also, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at our brekfast bar! this is not good - I am sure that it was very busy during the Holiday festivities, Although this amount of people during the holidays is the norm, I do not expect to see this again for I would like to envite you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Location of Hampton Inn, Miami Dadeland is near huge Malls, Target, Ross etc
Metro rail links to people mover. There is easy access to south beach by public transportation. Inexpensive bus from stop on metro (Government Centre)

Staff was excellent, especially Antonio and Alphonso

Shuttles arranged to airport and malls complimentary
Umbrellas provided when it’s raining without asking
Large buffet breakfast (complimentary)

Overall experience – Excellent

Rating -

Room Tip: Rooms was clean, sunny, overall ,good
See more room tips
Green Features: Local plants in garden Linen reuse programme Leftover materials (e.g. food) donated or re-used Energy-efficient lightbulbs Towel reuse programme Non-toxic pest control
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Love it!

thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! I love that you think our hotel's staff are professional and attentive! this is what we want to hear every time! Clean rooms and great breakfast! this is great!
I want to thank you for your comments and want to invite you back !
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

"Older" Hampton Inn - located close to major shopping, highways, A1A. Fully booked over New Years week. Rooms and hallways in need of a reno (carpets worn, room decor aging, etc.) but clean nevertheless. New lobby/common area. Very busy but standard Hampton Inn breakfast that the staff worked diligently to keep stocked and clean. (Saw the porter empty the large garbage can a few times one morning just in my 1/2 hour down at breakfast.) Seating can be a challenge at breakfast but people are generally accommodating and there's a small outdoor patio too. Standard sized outdoor pool also that was well-maintained and had nice seating/lounging around its perimeter. However, what really sets this hotel apart was the staff. From Pedro at the front desk who couldn't be friendlier or have a more "how can I help?" attitude to the housekeepers (who smiled, greeted you and seemed to always be working so hard) - the employees at this property really were stellar. Every time we walked in and out of the hotel (this was my father, my sisters, my girls and me - in three separate rooms), we were greeted in some way and it really was refreshing. When I had a question about the invoice, it was handled without fanfare and with great professionalism. Although again, it's not luxury and really could use an update, I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
WOW! thank you!
I love how you and your family felt after staying with us! You are very kind to point out the different services that we manage at our hotel, from the nice pool to our great breakfast buffet, and the most important thing,,, our staff! Your recogniziton to our service is second to none!
I sincerely love your review and I will share it with thewhole team in this week's manager's meeting, I hope that you can come back and enjoy this hotel again!
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed from Christmas through New Years. Full capacity at the Hotel. Everything was wonderful. Only problems were lack of towels on some days and people took luggage carts to their rooms and kept them. Has to be a better way maybe a sign out to have carts stay downstairs. But the staff from the front desk- Breakfast people-housekeepers WONDERFUL. Remember you by name and made you feel at home ESPECIALLY during the Holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you!

How wonderful of you to send us a review of our hotel's services after spenidng the holidays with us, this is great! Your review tells me that our team members did everything they could to make your stay pleasant ! I am sorry to hear about the shortage in towels and the missing lauggage carts! Your feedback is very helpful as it will prompt us new ideas on what to do to avoid this from happeneing again, your suggestion to keep a "log" where those carts have been taken is superb! thank you!!! I hope to see you again and shake your hand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The first night was awful. The mattress springs poked my ribs and the bathroom fan wasn't working. Halfway through the night I got another blanket out and slept on top of it. Fortunately the manager changed my room upon my complaint and gave me a free night at check out. We stayed 5 nights. I felt awful for the next guest who got that room! Too bad the housekeeping staff doesn't check on these things on a routine basis. The A/C blower was too loud for me. It was bearable if you only set it on blow, not A/C. After the change in room, the stay was fine. But still, it was a bad start to our vacation. Also, they really need to add some entrance signs as the street leading up to the driveway has some unusual twists and turns to it. At least management stood by their 100% satisfaction guarantee!

Room Tip: The first room we had on the 2nd floor was unacceptable. The mattress was a torture chamber. Fifth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you!!!

I really appreciate your taking the time to write about the experiences surrounding your most recent visit to our hotel - I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with directions, and I am sorry to hear that the mattress of the first room was not what you expected to see, Your feedback has allowed me to take action and correct these deficiencies. I have sent an email to the Highway Patrol offices in Miami in hopes to speak with someone about this issue - Regarding the mattress; I have instructed my maintenance engineer to replace it right away,
I am very pleased to hear that the staff invoked the 100% satisfaction policy on your bill and adjusted the night charges, this is what we stand for, Your loyalty is our greatest reward, we want you to be Extremely Satisfied, every time you stay with us, Should you need to speak to me in the future, do not hesitate to call me directly on my cell phone to 305-726-3473

I want to invite you back, thank you for your time and Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.