We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the mattress springs before unpacking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #24 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Check the mattress springs before unpacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The first night was awful. The mattress springs poked my ribs and the bathroom fan wasn't working. Halfway through the night I got another blanket out and slept on top of it. Fortunately the manager changed my room upon my complaint and gave me a free night at check out. We stayed 5 nights. I felt awful for the next guest who got that room! Too bad the housekeeping staff doesn't check on these things on a routine basis. The A/C blower was too loud for me. It was bearable if you only set it on blow, not A/C. After the change in room, the stay was fine. But still, it was a bad start to our vacation. Also, they really need to add some entrance signs as the street leading up to the driveway has some unusual twists and turns to it. At least management stood by their 100% satisfaction guarantee!

Room Tip: The first room we had on the 2nd floor was unacceptable. The mattress was a torture chamber. Fifth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you!!!

I really appreciate your taking the time to write about the experiences surrounding your most recent visit to our hotel - I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with directions, and I am sorry to hear that the mattress of the first room was not what you expected to see, Your feedback has allowed me to take action and correct these deficiencies. I have sent an email to the Highway Patrol offices in Miami in hopes to speak with someone about this issue - Regarding the mattress; I have instructed my maintenance engineer to replace it right away,
I am very pleased to hear that the staff invoked the 100% satisfaction policy on your bill and adjusted the night charges, this is what we stand for, Your loyalty is our greatest reward, we want you to be Extremely Satisfied, every time you stay with us, Should you need to speak to me in the future, do not hesitate to call me directly on my cell phone to 305-726-3473

I want to invite you back, thank you for your time and Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    162
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
171
86
54
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed an excellent experience at the Hampton Inn. We found the staff friendly, courteous and helpful. They were especially helpful with our special needs and in arranging transportation from and to the airport. All of the desk managers were great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor.com fan

We love your review! Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback regarding your most recent stay, you are very kind to point out the courtesy, professionalism and service of my team, this is great! I will share your comments with them in this week's manager's meeting -
I am glad that you used our efficient complimentary Van service -
Your loyalty is our reward!
Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisboro,ga.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

great place to stay for shopping and cruisers. Quiet and Clean with a great staff who are always will to help you with your travel needs. The free breakfast doesn't hurt the average travelers pocket book.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad location for make your room choice. the desk will help you make t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you!!!

I love when our guest write “clean, quiet, great service” this is awesome! I am so very happy that we are your Hotel of choice when shopping in Dadeland, it is true, and we offer Port of Miami Cruise drops offs, I also love your Traveler’s TIP – You are right! We offer different types of rooms and all we need is for you to tell us your preference! We will make it happen for you!
I want to invite you back, thank you for your time and Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is a bit run down, especially compared to other Hampton Inns, but it's perfectly serviceable. The price is affordable. The mattress in my room needed replacing but I slept fine; and the bathroom was 1980s vintage, but the room was clean and large.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor fan -

Thank you!

We love having you here, I really appriciete your taking the time to send us your feedback. This is the tool that we use in in order to addreess all issues and make it better for our future guests!
I am going to share your comments with the team in this week's manager's meeting,
Your comments are very important to me and we will make every effort to continue to provide clean rooms and friendly service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The accommodations made for a short notice reservation was excellent. The sales & reservation manager, Joel, was great in getting a guest room set up for my arrival and short stay. With superb proximity to local businesses, US1 and Dadeland Mall, I was still able to find the peace & quiet needed. I highly suggest this hotel any short or long term stays. Very kind staff with everything you need!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you!!!

Yes, Our hotel is situated in the heart of the shopping District of Miami and advjecent to the metro rail/.
I am very glad that my Director Of Sales, Joel, was able to help you with a room on a short notice! this is great! this is what we do!
We always want you to be extremely satisfied when you stay with us!
thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Staff very friendly, Brazilian manager. Walking distance to Dadeland Mall, Target, Best Buy, Bed&beyond, Sport Authority and to the Dadeland North Station. Good room, and value price. Had a very good time there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you!!!

we love to having you here!
Yes, Our AM Shift supervisor is Antonio Nunes from Rio, he has been an excepotional employee for over 12 years and I am very happy that you met him!
Our hotel is located in the prestigous area of Dadeland and our FREE shuttle will take you tall of the shopping malls and restuarants!
We are delighted that you had a good time here!
please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The location of this hotel is Excellent. The staff were all very help and friendly. They serve an excellent buffet breakfast each morning. I Will definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you!!!

You are right!!!! We take pride of our FREE Deluxe breakfast buffet ! This is our thing!!!
We appriciate your comments about it! Wait until you see our enhancements in 2014!
delicisous new offerings!
Thank you for reccimending us to your friends! this is great!
we woirk hard for your loyalty!
Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn
Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.