We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much satisfied with the staffs etiquette” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“Much satisfied with the staffs etiquette”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Superb hotel! Very modern and classy. The location was safe to walk around at night. I'm much satisfied with the staffs etiquette as the way they treat us, they were very courteous and helpful. Undoubtedly the premises was hygienic enough. The suite we checked in was aesthetic With the funky modern furniture and well organised amenities. It was worthy staying there.

Room Tip: Check in for suites. Have a quick look at their galleries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor fan -

thank you!!!

I love your review! "Superb, Modern & Classy" are great words to describe our hotel after our renovations! thank you!!!!
our goal is to earn your loyalty and your feedback enable us to find ways to better our services -
Our staff will be very happy to learn that you recognized their service etiquette !!! this is great! I will share your note with the team in this week's manager's meeting!!!
safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    181
    49
    17
    14
See reviews for
198
101
65
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was the first time my husband and I stayed in this hotel. Before booking I had read all the reviews and even though a few were not good I was impressed at how the manager answered all of them. Some people are very hard to please and want a five star hotel for the price of a three. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The lobby, dining room, and our room were very clean and updated. The breakfast was as good if not better than most of its kind. If we ever need to stay in this area again we will certainly pick this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 512 . It is on the top floor and in the back of the building. Close to the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor fan -

Thank you!!!! I really appreciate reading your review - You first impression of our hotel was as good as we wanted it to be... I love that you recognize the friendliness of the staff and you liked the newly updated breakfast/lobby area - this is great!!!!
Our goal is to leave you extremely satisfied every time you visit us and your loyalty is our greatest reward!
We'll be looking forward to serving you again each time you travels bring you down to South Miami.
on behalf of my self and the entire staff, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a nasty, old, hotel that has not been renovated. I booked a reservation in a non smoking room, and I knew I would be arriving late, so I called and let the attendant know. I did arrive at 2AM only to find out they reserved a smoking room for me. This place was nasty. I would never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room. We strive to make sure all guests receive the room they are expecting. Once again, I am very sorry we were not able to accommodate your room choice during this stay at our hotel. Please call me at your convenience to 305-726-3473 - I will be happy to compensate you for the inconvenience in hopes we retain your loyalty and trust.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location, shopping, restaurants, theatres, access to highway and 15 minutes to Miami Airport, most important the service is super overall. You feel like at home. There is also train system in front of hotel that will take you downton rather than driving

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

We are very thankful for your thoughts! and we love the way you describe our services! this is great! Thank you for recognizing the staff's friendly attitude! this is our biggest asset!

We appreciate your taking the time to send in your review - I am going to share it with the entire team in this week's manager's meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Fl., United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is my favorite in Miami, and I love the staff. I think the location is perfect for my visit and I stay there every time I'm in Miami. I think it's a awesome place and I feel very comfortable and relaxed. I enjoy every thing they have to offer and the breakfast is so good, It held me over until dinner. I will stay there again when I go back to Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello and Thank you!!!

We love your review! thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel!
I love that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet! this is great! It is wonderful to have this hotel in such a great location,,, we are very close to major shopping malls and University of Miami, we love having you here!!!! please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am a swim coach at Gulliver Schools and we had a large group of about 25 come from Surinam for a swim camp at our campus. I cannot put into words how professional and accommodating the staff was at the Hampton Inn. They always had a great breakfast ready for the group early mornings and arranged shuttles daily to and from the campus. The group constantly told me how pleased they were with the service and everyone working was very friendly.

I would highly suggest this hotel and Hampton Inn for any single person or large group. Not only is the location excellent, but the service you get for the price is amazing. A special thanks to Joel for arranging the reservations and services, as well as to Alfonso for his help with the transportation shuttles. On behalf of myself and the Gulliver Coaching Staff, we wish you all at the Hampton Inn Dadeland a happy and successful year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Kristin!!!

We loved having them here, and are delighted that we could be of assistance to such an awesome group with such great people.

I have shared this review with Alfonso, and we thank you and look forward to the next opportunity to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hampton Inn Dadeland is one of the best hotels I have stayed Inn..the service was great before now its EXCELLENT!! The front desk personnel are so aware of everything happening in the hotel and its surroundings. The transport offered by the hotel is one of the most fantastic service..they are always on time picking up at the various malls.. they are accommodating with pick ups and drop offs.. my father had a problem walking I asked for a room downstairs and my request was accommodated (room 116).. I lost my hand luggage and Alfonze and Pedro helped me to get in touch with the right department and I was able to get it back from the airport lost and found.. The service is great!! the rooms are clean.. transport efficient!! I love this hotel.. I look forward to staying here again!!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean but ask for where you prefer once available your request will be met once possib...
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent..Great waste disposal and no smoking policy in the rooms and hotel..
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review!
Our mission it’s to leave you a 100% satisfied! We love having you here!
Thank you for acknowledging our shuttle service, our breakfast menu and our staff!
I will be delighted to share this review with Alfonso, Pedro and the rest of the team in this week’s manager’s meeting.
I hope to welcome you back and shake your hand personally!
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.