We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Clean Basic Hotel w/Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #19 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Clean Basic Hotel w/Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Above all, ALL the staff are friendly & helpful. Breakfast is great, they even have a waffle maker. Coffee was hot & delicious. Room was clean & comfy. The ac didn't work for a bit but when I checked it the plug had a protective button, like hair dryers do. So I just pushed it & it worked like a charm. Next to a big mall with a nice food court. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you!
I am pleased that you acknowledge our friendly and helpful staff!
The room cleanliness it’s the most important thing to us! We want to leave you extremely satisfied every time you visit us!
I hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    168
    45
    16
    13
See reviews for
182
94
60
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

this hampton inn was a little disappointment from what i normally expect from this chain. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but they missed my morning wake-up call. the personnel were respectful but neglectful.Quite a
walk to local restaurants. They offer special rate for certain hospital patients.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you!!!

we really appreciate your taking the time to send your review.

I am happy that you thought our hotel was comfortable, this is our goal every time!

I am sorry to hear that we missed a "wake up call" - I am going to check the system to make sure everything is functional - I am sure that we will correct this. Thank you for alerting me. I will share your note with my team in this week's manager's meeting! your loyalty is our reward!
please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn many times the past year while dropping off and visitng our daughter iin college. The hotel is conveniently located close to Dadeland Mall and the Dadeland North Station Shops( Target, Bed Bath and Beyond). It is not exactly close to the university( there are hotels that are closer in the Coconut Grove area, but too busy and too much traffic) but I prefer the quieter area, plus access is easy on US1.
The rooms are good sized and clean, service is good and friendly. They recently renovated the lobby. I was also given a discounted rate as a courtesy( but this was discontinued in May). They have complimentary hot breakast, which is adequate. Free wifi included with the room rate. I did not use their fitness center. They also offer a complimentary shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Tis is especially helpful for shopping or even just drop off to nearby resaurants.
This hotel is a convenientalternative place to stay for dropping off our college kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you!

we love the way you describe our services!
We thank you for preferring to stay with us, you are right! this is the quieter side of South Miami! we are conveniently located close to the Mall and not too far away from UM -
I hope that you can come back soon and continue to enjoy the outstanding accommodations at our Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a wonderful visit at this Hampton Inn. The room was clean, fresh, and quiet. I am not familiar with the Miami area and felt very safe here. Very friendly staff and a very good breakfast! The hotel was very well maintained and a neat location next to the Dadeland Mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you!

We are very happy to receive this outstanding review! We love having you here!

Thank you very much for acknowledging our great service and location!

We are constantly maintaining this hotel in good shape so we can serve you better!

I will share your comments with my team in this week’s manager’s meeting –

I hope to welcome you back! This is your house!

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton 5 times and have been very satisfied every time.The rooms are always clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Also, stayed in Hampton all the way up from Florida to NJ and was also very satisfied with all of them

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your awesome review!

I want to first thank you for your loyalty to Hampton family and also we are glad that you find our cleanliness and our staff very satisfying every time you spend at our hotel!

I hope to see you again when you come back to Miami and shake your hand personally!

I will share your comments with my team in this week’s manager’s meeting –

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Perfect spot for those visiting Unv of Miami or dropping off students. Bed, Bath, and Beyond is next door for those doing the pick and ship program. Clean, usual Hampton Breakfast, quiet. Nice Jacuzzi. Great AAA rate!

Green Features: They changed our towels daily even though we put them on the racks and the placard says they only change the towels on the floor.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I’m thrilled to see your feedback! Thank for taking the time to write your review about your experience in this Hampton Inn Hotel.

Our hotel is conveniently located near UM, and near the shopping area! We are glad that you found it useful for your travel purposes!

Thank you for recognizing our cleanliness, breakfast and our outdoor Jacuzzi!

I will share your comments with my team in this week’s manager’s meeting.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you down to South Miami

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel for the price. Staff were exceptional. Very welcoming and accomodating. I loved how they had a shuttle to take you places so you didn't have to waste money on taxis. Big help! The only downside was that the internet in my room was not so great. It would go out every couple of minutes but maybe the signal wasn't that good in that room. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks so much for providing a wonderful feedback in Trip Advisor!

We are really glad that the price was convenient for you and also we are very thankful for recognizing our staff! The shuttle it’s a complementary service, it’s great that you found it convenient for your travel purposes!

I want to extend our apologies for the signal problems on your room! We checked the system and it’s working properly! Thank you for alerting us, your comments makes us a better hotel!

We hope to see you soon when your travel takes you back to South Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.