We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #19 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
FVG
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Modern, clean and quite hotel. Finally I saw an hotel in US with vending machine far from the rooms in a dedicated area! Big room (non-smoking) with king beds and very clean bathroom. Free wi-fi internet. Staff very gentle. Breakfast good wtih fresh fruits. As in all US, pubblic transport close to zero to reach this hotel. Wide parking lot. Shopping malls very close. Cheaper than corresponding hotels in Miami downtown (city center), but quite far from it, and very good if you are just landed from Europe and the the after you got to drive to Key West like me.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    173
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
182
93
60
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

My significant other and I were on vacation visiting the Miami area in November 2011 and chose to stay at Hilton properties because we were redeeming Hilton Honors Rewards points. We purposely chose to stay in Miami and thought the Dadeland property gave us the most reward-point bang for our buck. It wasn't too hard to find the hotel off U.S. 1, and we were really close to the Dadeland Mall which we had a chance to visit. If you're staying at this hotel and you're driving toward downtown Miami, it's a nice easy drive. On the weekend we stayed there, the traffic lights on U.S. 1 are timed quite nicely for your drive getting to and from downtown.

The check-in process was a breeze. Our room on the 4th floor was very nice, clean, and very comfortable. We love staying at Hamptons because the beds are so comfortable, and this particular Hampton was no exception. Breakfast was excellent... lots of good foods (hot and cold) to choose from: cheese omelets, make-your-own Belgian waffles, sausage, and then of course fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, and so on. (The cheese omelets were amazing!) We loved the breakfast area because you could sit inside or outside... outside being particularly on a sunny Florida morning.

This Hampton has an outdoor pool and hot tub, and we were able to take advantage of the hot tub one evening. Very nice pool area, although the main pool was a bit too chilly for us to use that night.

Everything in the room worked well, and we were very satisfied. The check-out process was also very easy, and we would definitely enjoy staying there again if we ever have the chance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

This hotel provides excellent service. The shuttle bus driver is very helpful to drop off and pick up guests from the Dadeland shopping mall, Target and Best Buy. The manager is very attentive, friendly and responsible. For instance, the manager returned my adaptor to my home address in South America.

The hot breakfast was delicious, complimented with mixed fresh fruits. The schedule to and from the airport is flexible. I would highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Two night stay. Cooked breakfast included. Room clean and comfortable (King). Helpful front desk. Good value for money in relation to the rest of Miami though a little away from the tourist areas, but is that bad thing? At least you have free car parking here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I usually don't write reviews of franchise hotels, unless they stand out for soem reason, good or bad, I am writing this one to acknowledge the excellent service we received from the staff. On my way to the Keys for a fishing trip I lined up a half day peacock bass fishing trip in Miami. We stayed at this hotel and found it to be a great location for restaurants and also a mall. I can't comment on the mall because we only drove by. The front desk staff was very helpful in all ways and I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I recommend this hotel, have a very good relation between service / price. Clean, the people very friendly

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We will never stay at another hotel in Miami. We found the service and cleanliness to be outstanding. Louis organized rooms for all of our friends and family coming into town for our wedding. Antonio was outstanding and the service from the staff was friendly and helpful. It helped make the best weekend of our lives so much more enjoyable and stress free. Many kudos to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland. Price is only a concern in the absence of value and there is a great deal of value in staying at this hotel.-Chris and Lalita

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Green Hotel in Miami
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.