We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing will definitely be back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #66 of 129 hotels in Miami
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“amazing will definitely be back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Aside that we came in the middle of one of the WORST thunderstorms "ONE" of the valets Said he has ever seen, We had a fabulous time! The People were great, The room and grounds (except the 4" puddles and torrential downpours ) were beautiful! The location is prime! walking distance to everything!

Room Tip: Make sure you get on the bay side overlooking the water as high up as possible! we were on the 14th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, Miami weather in the summer is so unpredictable. Hopefully next time you return to the Grove, there will only be blue skies and sunshine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    98
    71
    20
    19
See reviews for
55
64
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The main advantage of this hotel is location - it is close to the Coconut Walk which is very convenient. However, receptionists are not very friendly - I was referred to one of the managers at check-in because I had a few problems with my reservation. He was very helpful and a lot friendlier than others; but I think that when you are in hospitality business, your staff should be nice to customers irrespective of the rank. My room was decent size but I was attacked by fruit flies when sitting at my desk and bitten by mosquito(s) during the night. Overall, this hotel is OK but you probably can find better places to stay in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope you will come back to visit us very soon so we can provide a new and improved experience for you.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Location is good and if you pay extra and your room is above the 7th floor you will have a nice view. The rooms are really standard, basic comfort with little amenities if you compare it with a hotel brand of similar category (We stayed on the same trip on the Doubletree Hilton). The service is average and the check in experience un-eventful, not really pleasant, even though my reservation was through the Marriott website! The cafeteria concept is nice and has good quality coffee and pastries also good choices for fast food. It is not nice that they leave the cleaning cart in the middle of the room hallways.

Room Tip: If you want the view do not accept any room below 7th floor. I paid for it, was on the 7th and could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Good Day and thank you for your feedback. Here at the Coconut Grove Courtyard we strive to deliver excellent service and hopefully we'll see you back in the Grove again so that we can demonstrate that!

Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our family enjoyed staying at this hotel for one night. The view of the water and marina from the room were fabulous. The location is very convenient to great restaurants and shops in the Coconut Grove area. The location is safe and we took a long walk along the marina, shopping area and residential area. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, you will be able to come back and visit us in the Grove very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is in a more secluded area and it's pretty quiet around the hotel itself. Within about a 15 min walk is a wonderful downtown area with a lot of nightlife and good restaurants! We were staying at this hotel for one night before a cruise. We chose this hotel because we wanted to visit Viscaya and this hotel is very close, I think our cab ride was about $10 one way in light traffic.
Even with using my points for this stay, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite with two balconies, a huge living room and even a walk-in closet! (see photos) I wished we had more time to spend here! Our view of Miami was really nice and all the front desk clerks were very helpful with storing our luggage when we arrived before check-in. The pool area was very nice as well! I would stay in this hotel again, and choose it over the downtown Miami hotels for the serenity in the area.

Room Tip: A higher floor offers a nice view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed the suite! We would love for you to come back and visit us again. Hopefully, next time you can spend a little more time with us in the Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed for a wedding in April. Front desk is pretty awful when it comes to avoiding problems with a large group of people. Also do yourself a favor and check the sheets..I mean to the mattress. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the experience was not up to your expectations. We'll try to do better next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stay at this hotel frequently for business travel in the Miami area. It's about a 20 minute drive (plus or minus depending on traffic) from the airport. Just a few blocks off of Route 1, and just a few blocks from downtown Coconut Grove. Rooms are nice and clean, and staff is very friendly. The hotel is one block away from the bay, and about a 5-10 minute walk to downtown Coconut Grove area, which has shopping, several restaurants, etc. Also, there's a Fresh Market right across the street which works well for quick meals. Parking is a little steep ($24 per day I think?) but there's public parking garages over in Coconut Grove that are $5 per day, if you're willing to walk the couple of blocks to get to the hotel. Pool is nice, and there's a small cafe in the lobby as well. I've stayed here several times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy you've had nice experiences thus far!

Please stop by the desk during your next stay to say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Address: 2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove , South Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual! Introducing the Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove hotel, where the views are spectacular and location perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Doubletree Coconut Grove
Doubletree Miami Beach
Miami Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.