We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EH….” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #63 of 129 hotels in Miami
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“EH….”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here with my friend on a house hunting trip. Check-in was very friendly and the quickest I have ever experienced. Elevators are slow (there are only 2 for the whole place, so if it's busy, prepare to wait). Room was fine, bed was comfy, view was not the best but this was a last minute reservation so I can't complain. The only problem was the toilet was clogged when we got there and was dangerously close to overflowing with each flush. We reported it 4 times and it NEVER got fixed. I expected more from the Courtyard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to take your comments up with our team and ensure this doesn’t happen again.
I apologize for the inconvenience this may have had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    97
    71
    20
    18
See reviews for
55
63
17
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We did not have the chance to experience for a long time, but room is confortable, clean and good mattresses quality. Service at check in was excellent considering so late at night. Valet parking was helpful and we just stay for one night.

I am planning to come back to this property if I need to be around the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to your return

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend in April 2013. The first thing I have to say about it was that the website pictures are a bit miss leading. The main areas of the hotel were nice (the pool was the best), but the rooms felt very dated and very colour-less (opposite on what you see in the photos).

The hotel is very close to a great little strip mall and the area felt pretty safe so you can walk there in about 10mins. Other then that I really do not have too many things to say about it. It an ok hotel but nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feebdack, I would like to encourarge you to upgrade to either one of our ocean rooms or suites, simply ask at check-in and for a small charge these rooms are available. Coco Walk is 4 blocks away offering outdoor entertainment and plethora of side walk cafes and shopping.

We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STENE
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We organised a 1 week meeting here. Good service and great views (try to have a room facing the ocean). The meeting room is on the 20th floor and offers great views of Coconut Grove.
Only minus: no buffet breakfast but café style (with Starbucks).

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor facing the ocean or better even a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedack, I will be sure to share them with our teams.

If the next time you have an event here at the hotel and wish to have a buffet breakfast or custom menus of any kind please contact our event team and they'd be happy to set that up for you

We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

For domestic Marriott Fans, it is a Courtyard, and it looks and acts like a Courtyard. Lobby has been updated to meet the most recent Courtyard branding and style. I was there for meetings and the meeting space was fine. Service was great at the front desk, and at the restaurant. I was expecting more from my room. It was a tiny single with only a standup shower (no bath) and was very noisy at night. Lots of plumbing noises from above, to the point where I had to shut the bathroom door at night. I will say that for the purposes of my visit, the room size wasn't a real issue, but I don't know how two people could have been in there. My room was clean and had the famous Marriott bed, which I always find to be very comfortable. The surrounding area is great. Short walk to the Coco Walk area, lots of restaurants, close to the water, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to share them with our teams. Our rooms do come in various styles and sizes, please the next time you visit us ask us about a room with a tub and one of our larger rooms

We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Fantastic room, staff, and view.
In walking distance from Cocowalk mall and completely enjoyable.
We were here on a layover from the Bahamas and decided to make the most of it since we had never seen Miami before.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments on your stay, we're happy you ejoyed it and look forwaed to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent location, the hotel is within walking distance of Cocowalk, and many dining / shopping options.
Rooms are a bit outdated but very well maintained and cleaned. Our room had a balcony, and huge window a great bay view. The cleanliness and the view made up for the tired look.

Wifi is free, parking is bit pricey ( only valet available for 22 $ / night). There is street parking available right in front of the hotel.

Front desk and valet staff was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us, we're happy you enjoyed it and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Address: 2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove , South Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual! Introducing the Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove hotel, where the views are spectacular and location perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Doubletree Coconut Grove
Doubletree Miami Beach
Miami Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.