We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE AND GOOD CHECK IN VERY LATE AT NIGHT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #59 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE AND GOOD CHECK IN VERY LATE AT NIGHT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We did not have the chance to experience for a long time, but room is confortable, clean and good mattresses quality. Service at check in was excellent considering so late at night. Valet parking was helpful and we just stay for one night.

I am planning to come back to this property if I need to be around the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to your return

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    101
    79
    19
    17
See reviews for
68
65
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend in April 2013. The first thing I have to say about it was that the website pictures are a bit miss leading. The main areas of the hotel were nice (the pool was the best), but the rooms felt very dated and very colour-less (opposite on what you see in the photos).

The hotel is very close to a great little strip mall and the area felt pretty safe so you can walk there in about 10mins. Other then that I really do not have too many things to say about it. It an ok hotel but nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feebdack, I would like to encourarge you to upgrade to either one of our ocean rooms or suites, simply ask at check-in and for a small charge these rooms are available. Coco Walk is 4 blocks away offering outdoor entertainment and plethora of side walk cafes and shopping.

We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We organised a 1 week meeting here. Good service and great views (try to have a room facing the ocean). The meeting room is on the 20th floor and offers great views of Coconut Grove.
Only minus: no buffet breakfast but café style (with Starbucks).

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor facing the ocean or better even a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedack, I will be sure to share them with our teams.

If the next time you have an event here at the hotel and wish to have a buffet breakfast or custom menus of any kind please contact our event team and they'd be happy to set that up for you

We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

For domestic Marriott Fans, it is a Courtyard, and it looks and acts like a Courtyard. Lobby has been updated to meet the most recent Courtyard branding and style. I was there for meetings and the meeting space was fine. Service was great at the front desk, and at the restaurant. I was expecting more from my room. It was a tiny single with only a standup shower (no bath) and was very noisy at night. Lots of plumbing noises from above, to the point where I had to shut the bathroom door at night. I will say that for the purposes of my visit, the room size wasn't a real issue, but I don't know how two people could have been in there. My room was clean and had the famous Marriott bed, which I always find to be very comfortable. The surrounding area is great. Short walk to the Coco Walk area, lots of restaurants, close to the water, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to share them with our teams. Our rooms do come in various styles and sizes, please the next time you visit us ask us about a room with a tub and one of our larger rooms

We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Fantastic room, staff, and view.
In walking distance from Cocowalk mall and completely enjoyable.
We were here on a layover from the Bahamas and decided to make the most of it since we had never seen Miami before.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments on your stay, we're happy you ejoyed it and look forwaed to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent location, the hotel is within walking distance of Cocowalk, and many dining / shopping options.
Rooms are a bit outdated but very well maintained and cleaned. Our room had a balcony, and huge window a great bay view. The cleanliness and the view made up for the tired look.

Wifi is free, parking is bit pricey ( only valet available for 22 $ / night). There is street parking available right in front of the hotel.

Front desk and valet staff was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us, we're happy you enjoyed it and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great location with an excellent view and two minutes away from Cocowalk. Quiet place with great places ti sight see and check out boats. Parking available and many dining options close by.................................................

Room Tip: Get the Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Peter - thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#57 of 115 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Address: 2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove , South Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual! Introducing the Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove hotel, where the views are spectacular and location perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Doubletree Coconut Grove
Doubletree Miami Beach
Miami Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.