We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meeting hotel with great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #65 of 129 hotels in Miami
STENE
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great meeting hotel with great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We organised a 1 week meeting here. Good service and great views (try to have a room facing the ocean). The meeting room is on the 20th floor and offers great views of Coconut Grove.
Only minus: no buffet breakfast but café style (with Starbucks).

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor facing the ocean or better even a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedack, I will be sure to share them with our teams.

If the next time you have an event here at the hotel and wish to have a buffet breakfast or custom menus of any kind please contact our event team and they'd be happy to set that up for you

We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    98
    71
    20
    19
See reviews for
55
64
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

For domestic Marriott Fans, it is a Courtyard, and it looks and acts like a Courtyard. Lobby has been updated to meet the most recent Courtyard branding and style. I was there for meetings and the meeting space was fine. Service was great at the front desk, and at the restaurant. I was expecting more from my room. It was a tiny single with only a standup shower (no bath) and was very noisy at night. Lots of plumbing noises from above, to the point where I had to shut the bathroom door at night. I will say that for the purposes of my visit, the room size wasn't a real issue, but I don't know how two people could have been in there. My room was clean and had the famous Marriott bed, which I always find to be very comfortable. The surrounding area is great. Short walk to the Coco Walk area, lots of restaurants, close to the water, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to share them with our teams. Our rooms do come in various styles and sizes, please the next time you visit us ask us about a room with a tub and one of our larger rooms

We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Fantastic room, staff, and view.
In walking distance from Cocowalk mall and completely enjoyable.
We were here on a layover from the Bahamas and decided to make the most of it since we had never seen Miami before.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments on your stay, we're happy you ejoyed it and look forwaed to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent location, the hotel is within walking distance of Cocowalk, and many dining / shopping options.
Rooms are a bit outdated but very well maintained and cleaned. Our room had a balcony, and huge window a great bay view. The cleanliness and the view made up for the tired look.

Wifi is free, parking is bit pricey ( only valet available for 22 $ / night). There is street parking available right in front of the hotel.

Front desk and valet staff was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us, we're happy you enjoyed it and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great location with an excellent view and two minutes away from Cocowalk. Quiet place with great places ti sight see and check out boats. Parking available and many dining options close by.................................................

Room Tip: Get the Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Peter - thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

As I had business in the Coconut Grove area I decided to stay here, I got there early after 2pm so was able to check in which was great, what I didn't take to kindly to was the elder Hispanic lady on the front desk, very unfriendly, a bad attitude & very unpleasant to deal with, the other staff were lovely, the younger Hispanic lady was very nice on the morning shift, so was the Caucasian male & Black lady on the evening shift very nice & very pleasant, the vallet staff were all nice & attentive & was well worth the tips I gave them, the only problem was the long wait for the lift, cause one was broken & the taxis to very long to come, overall not brilliant but okay .

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we'll certainly review your comments with our team during stand up as we always pride ourselves on hospitality and will ensure we live up to our standards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Checked in early. Staff very efficient and friendly on every occasion. We had a double room of the 10th floor with a 'side' bay view. Room was good, bathroom maybe in need of a refurb at some stage but all in all the room was good. TV, coffee maker, fridge, iron, hair dryer, desk, wifi etc.

There are cheaper hotels in Coconut Bay and there are more expensive ones. The Courtyard sits nicely in the middle on a number of fronts, not just financially. We didn't dine at the hotel but there was a nice restaurant and cafe in the lobby area.

Would I stay here again?..... Yes I would.
Would I recommend to friends and family.... already have done.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to taking care fo your friends and famliy in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Address: 2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove , South Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual! Introducing the Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove hotel, where the views are spectacular and location perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Doubletree Coconut Grove
Doubletree Miami Beach
Miami Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.