We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #66 of 130 hotels in Miami
Belo Horizonte
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great View!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great location with an excellent view and two minutes away from Cocowalk. Quiet place with great places ti sight see and check out boats. Parking available and many dining options close by.................................................

Room Tip: Get the Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Peter - thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    95
    72
    20
    18
See reviews for
54
62
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

As I had business in the Coconut Grove area I decided to stay here, I got there early after 2pm so was able to check in which was great, what I didn't take to kindly to was the elder Hispanic lady on the front desk, very unfriendly, a bad attitude & very unpleasant to deal with, the other staff were lovely, the younger Hispanic lady was very nice on the morning shift, so was the Caucasian male & Black lady on the evening shift very nice & very pleasant, the vallet staff were all nice & attentive & was well worth the tips I gave them, the only problem was the long wait for the lift, cause one was broken & the taxis to very long to come, overall not brilliant but okay .

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we'll certainly review your comments with our team during stand up as we always pride ourselves on hospitality and will ensure we live up to our standards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Checked in early. Staff very efficient and friendly on every occasion. We had a double room of the 10th floor with a 'side' bay view. Room was good, bathroom maybe in need of a refurb at some stage but all in all the room was good. TV, coffee maker, fridge, iron, hair dryer, desk, wifi etc.

There are cheaper hotels in Coconut Bay and there are more expensive ones. The Courtyard sits nicely in the middle on a number of fronts, not just financially. We didn't dine at the hotel but there was a nice restaurant and cafe in the lobby area.

Would I stay here again?..... Yes I would.
Would I recommend to friends and family.... already have done.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to taking care fo your friends and famliy in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I were there for just one night for a cycling event. We had a good experience. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I just feel for the room, even though we were upgraded due to overbooking, was in need of better upkeep. The walls had marks where they just painted over where a past picture was. For the price I just expected better. Whatever you do don't valet park! We watched them bottom out I don't know how many cars. We payed the meter along the road. I would stay here again, but just because it was convenient to our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello Kim, and thank you for your email, I'll be reviewing your comments with our leadership team and ensure our valet team is taking all the pre-cautions needed to protect our guest cars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We drove in from Key West. Arrived at night (Halloween). At check-in, we felt like we were an inconvenience, the reptionist was rude and did not want to answer our questions. When we asked her for directions to the grove she did it so fast and we felt so unwelcome. The room smelled really bad and you can hear people in the other rooms like if they were in your room. If they go to the toilet it sounds like the wall was falling !!! The walls were so thin, that we could hear the drops from the shower hitting the drain! Very unpleasent, when people shower at 3am.
When we complained in the morning, they told us, we souls have called the front desk, but we can't call every twenty minutes, when they are beeing noisy in the halls. The hotel clearly aren't good enough to place the partying teens in one floor and the rest on different floors. When we tried to explain this, they just sighed and looked at us, like we were stupid. We have stayed at countless hotels and have never ever been treated this way.
The only nice people were the two valets, who had the time and energy to give us directions, tips and a smile. They were the only ones, who lived up to the Marriott standard...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Chris - thank you for your email, this behavior is not tollerated and we'll certainly review the tapes to ensure what you heard is correct and take the appropriate action.

Thank you agai for taking the time to le us know of your guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The pool area is nice. Otherwise? Our view overlooked a dumpster. The woman at check in was incredibly rude, and didn't realise I spoke Spanish; she was insulting me to the other front desk clerks a couple hours later when I walked by in spanish, and the other two girls laughed too.

Wasnt impressed, and I will never return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we'll be reviewing our front desk tapes to ensure what you heard is correct and we'll take appropriate action.

I appologize for any rudeness you may have heard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The staff was excellent and the views were terrific. A bit of a musty smell in room - welcome to south Florida. It's an older property but the rooms are modern and well maintained. Lobby smaller than other Courtyards that I have stayed in. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, with the weather changing we try to encourage our guests to close the patio doors before leaving their rooms and turn the AC back on to keep the humidty down in the rooms, we have instructed our teams to turn the AC down in-between guests to combat the issue

thansk again and hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Address: 2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove , South Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual! Introducing the Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove hotel, where the views are spectacular and location perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Doubletree Coconut Grove
Doubletree Miami Beach
Miami Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.