We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate-clean- great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #64 of 130 hotels in Miami
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Immaculate-clean- great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

I searched high and low for an affordable- clean- modern hotel near south beach. This was fantastic value. This Marriott is only two years old. The lobby is designed for business travelers and leisure nicely. In the lobby: large screen TV's modern furnishings snack concession WITH STARBUCKS COFFEEE indoor outdoor seating. Just wonderful.

A 'Whole Foods' type market is right across the street with sweeping views of the marina. The Ritz Carlton is around the corner also if you'd like to grab a cocktail. Local bus service runs right by to the Cocowalk for a quarter!! yep 25 cents.

Perfect for a short stay- We flew into Miami Intrnl. and stayed there to meet a cruise.
I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Happy Travels-

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor ; ) Great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your review!

I reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do take all our comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Next time you stay with us please stop by and say hello

Looking for forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    94
    72
    18
    18
See reviews for
53
61
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

This property exceeded my expectations! Even though I am a Marriott employee I have a more discerning eye for all of our brands. This Courtyard operated like a full service Marriott. The valet was an added bonus too. They couldn't have been more helpful and they were of "Ritz Carlton" quality. One valet ran to our car to get us our gatorades in the cooler after a hot run in the morning and the valet on duty the night before helped us pick a very authentic and delicious cuban restaurant! The bathrooms were a bit small and my 6 foot husband had a hard time in the shower but again it was very pursposeful and a great value for our trip. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your review!

I reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do take all our comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Next time you stay with us please stop by and say hello

Looking for forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

On check-in Gold status got us upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite with a sweeping view of downtown Miami and Coral Gables. The free wi-fi works like a charm. Dining options are limited to the bistro downstairs, which has a decent and reasonably priced selection... but no room service. The outdoor pool is reasonably sized although there are streets on two sides of it which give it a hectic atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your review!

I reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do take all our comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Next time you stay with us please stop by and say hello

Looking for forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

This hotel is in a great location, not too far from south beach and close to shops. I thought the renovations were done well. The staff were helpful and friendly. They also provide not only a free open business area with printer, but the Internet is also free in your room. Parking is $24 (including tax) but the staff offered me tips to get around paying for parking at the hotel or on the street. The pool area is amazing; I could of spent the entire day there. Great coffee downstairs as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your review!

I reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do take all our comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Next time you stay with us please stop by and say hello

Looking for forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Coconut Grove when we traveled to Miami last week for a wedding. We arrived at the hotel at 3am, but were welcomed by the valet parking person, as well as the front desk clerk. The valet explained that we could park on the street, but for the first night, we chose to park with the valet. Our room was held for us, and was clean and comfortable. The room (especially the bathroom) could use some renovations, but the bed and pillows were EXTREMELY comfortable, and the shower was wonderful. I'm afraid if they renovate the shower, they would put one of those "low flow" nozzles! There appeared to be no fan in the bathroom, which was a problem. We didn't have much of a view from our balcony, however, when we were coming from snow country, and could sit out and have coffee in our PJ's we didn't complain!
We were disappointed at first that there was no restaurant, only a "bistro" where you ordered in line, and they brought the food to you, but we discovered that the food was really good, and the service was good as well.
So, all in all, a good stay, especially for the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your review!

I reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do take all our comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Next time you stay with us please stop by and say hello

Looking for forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

I thought this hotel was a great value for what we paid ($119 per night with AAA in the first week of December). Yes, it is a drag to have no other option for parking other than valet especially since this a Courtyard and not the Ritz. That being said, the valet staff was great. Also Javier who was at front desk one day and manned the cafe the next was terrific--friendly and professional. The valet had brought my luggage to the front desk and by the time I had gotten my ticket and walked myself to the front desk - Javier already had me checked in my looking at my luggage tag. Nice touch. The Location is great with a wonderful Fresh Market across the street. However all this does not excuse dirty walls in the rooms and the bathrooms. They need a good scrubbing and/or repainting. That was a big downside to me and prevented it from kept it from being a truly prefect visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we have since been purchased and renovated to a Marriott Courtyard hotel.
Please come back and enjoy Marriott service and luxury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

The hotel charges 20.00 a day for parking also when we checked out we were charged bogus room taxes of about 60.00. Rooms are cramped and out dated.There was no ocean view from our room and the courtyard view was lackluster. Location to Cocowalk and parks is with in walking distance which is the ONLY reason it would be worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we have since been purchased and renovated to a Marriott Courtyard hotel.
Please come back and enjoy Marriott service and luxury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Address: 2649 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove , South Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual! Introducing the Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove hotel, where the views are spectacular and location perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Doubletree Coconut Grove
Doubletree Miami Beach
Miami Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.