We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Nice Ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Hall

City Hall
2004 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137-5012 (Wynwood - Edgewater)
786-507-4102
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
City Hall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #319 of 3,649 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Wynwood - Edgewater
Cross street: 20th Street
Description: Steven Haas' new restaurant in Miami. Wow! The food was terrific. Each person in our party of 4 had a dish better than the next. I'd love to share the news!!!
Miami
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Food Nice Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I met some clients for dinner and enjoyed ourselves immensely. Waiter was available but not hovering, Food was well prepared and tasty, Well worth the trip from Kendall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    63
    22
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Happy hour was great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

VISITED Monday 6/24/13 , and the place was very good , all the tapas well good , and the happy hour drings where great in selections ,

the crowd was of profesionals and atmosphere was just perfect!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Used to be good, but going downhill.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I loved this restaurant when it first opened, the atmosphere is beautiful, the food was good and the service was spot on. I love sitting in the big booths by the window. However the last few times I have gone it has not been nice. The servers are dirty, and their uniforms are dirty. Who wants robe served food by someone wearing dirty clothing? The food is still great. I love the bread pudding. Also they tend to cram people into one small section on top of each other when there are plenty of open seats, I guess to make it easier for servers, but uncomfortable for diners. I just wish they would clean up the restaurant, and think about things from the view point of the customer, not themselves.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
640 reviews 640 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“A Nice Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My broyher had mentioned this restaurant a while ago. We were in Miami and decided to try it. A very nice setting that must do very well before theatre because it is located just up the street from the Arsht Performing Arts Center.

WE had both a very good dinner and waiter. A reasonable wine list with good value wines.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“City Hall is run right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

No politicians here, just fabulous chefs! Just north of the Arsht Performing Arts Center at Biscayne and 20th, convenient free or valet parking behind the restaurant (very important if your running tight timelines with a curtain time) and easy exits to get back to the parking at the APAC. Perfect location for a great dining experience!
Now, the food.....
We started with simple appetizers but they were amazingly satisfying and delicious. Highly recommend the Tuna Tartar (ask for a side sauce of your choice), the Duck Pizza is fantastic, and last but not least the traditional simple Caesar Salad. I know the proper way for this salad to be prepared and served, and City Hall has got it down pat! Delicious and authentic!
We shared a main course of Skirt Steak on a bed of tricolor couscous. Good meat, well seasoned and a perfect match for the couscous which previously I was not a great fan of, but this couscous was large and absolutely delicious. I took a bite of this couscous with every bite of steak, and, not to forget I grabbed a bit of feta cheese and Kalamata olive to top each bite. Incredible flavor experience.
Our seating manager was especially gracious as we told him that this was our 38th wedding anniversary. He offered us a toast of champagne at no charge! He spoke both English and Spanish and was most gracious.
Service was excellent especially considering that this was "Mother's Day" and we had no reservations. Their fixed menu look excellent and we will try this eatery again in the near future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven H, Owner at City Hall, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Gary W,
thank you so much for taking the time to write. We truly appreciate the review and hope that whenever you are in Miami you will make City Hall your go to destination! Next time you are in please introduce yourself to me.
thanks again
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Hall also viewed

 

Been to City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.