We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 full bedroom and top tier kitchen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #18 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“2 full bedroom and top tier kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is better than home. Gold course view out of balcony. Full kitchen. Two big bedrooms. Nice pool. Shuttle takes me to the Trump Pool across the street. Lots of exotic restaurants (Doral is called Little Venezuela). Only problem is that there is not airport shuttle.
I was working, and usually the family does not come along (too boring), but this time they came and had fun.

Room Tip: All the suites are two large bedroom with a full kitchen apartments. I've had three suites, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    159
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
196
84
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The positives; staff were excellent and the check in was great. Changed our room on request because of the smoke from cigar. However the place is old, tired and boring for children. The lift and stairs were unpleasant and the room is so outdated it is the worst Marriott resort we have been in. Needs serious modification.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. But take a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Wow, did not expect to be treated so well.
I booked here for just a one night stop over. Its a quick taxi ride from the airport and for a family you get loads of space to chill. 2 bed, 2 bath, so much better than all of us in one regular hotel room.
The staff members on check in were extra helpful. After a long travel day it was nice to have someone ask us what we need and then provide all the solutions.
We checked out next day happy and content ready for the next part of our vacation
Well done MVCI Doral !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great hotel in a great place, great pool. Excellent villas for a trip with the family. We went 5 people and could stay very confortable. Only one issue: the beds are very soft if you have back problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank you for your review Antonio! We are glad your family enjoyed their time with us in July and hope to see you again soon in Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our week at this Marriott Property. Though it is smaller than some of the other Marriott timeshare properties we have stayed at, you didn't feel it. Our unit was great - super clean, well appointed and spacious for the 3 adults and 2 kids in our group. There was only one pool but it was never crowded and was perfect to pass the day. We took advantage of the gym ( not huge but had good equipment), the game room, outdoor games, pool workouts and children crafts and activities. My daughter loved the crafts and the staff that handled the children were wonderful. The property is 20-30 minutes from Miami Beach but it was perfect for us - the kids had plenty to do and we were conveniently located for all the things we did - days by the pool, airboat on the Everglades, Marlins game, a couple of days at the beach, and dinners each night at Miami Beach. Overall, a great week and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We (2 adults & 3 kids-18, 15, 8) stayed here for 7 nights as our home base while we traveled to Key Largo and Miami Beach. Villa was beautiful but smaller than other Marriott villas we have stayed in the past. Two bedrooms; 1 king bed in master suite, 1 full size bed and a sofa bed in other bedroom. The sofa in the living room is also a sofa bed so you can actually sleep 8 people in total! Kitchen was fully equipped with pots, pans, dishes, and utensils. Location is good. About 1 hour to Key Largo and 20-30 minutes to Miami Beach. Plenty of restaurants nearby. We went to Shorty's BBQ and Sergio's for Cuban food. Both were good and not too expensive. Also plenty of chain restaurants nearby as well as malls for shopping. We went to Publix for groceries and Walmart to buy miscellaneous items--not far. As another reviewer mentioned, traffic is very busy on the main road, especially during rush hour. My kids loved the pool and the neon lights at night. Pool water was very warm. Grounds are beautiful. Beware of mosquitos as there were plenty in the pool & hot tub areas. We all got bitten in various places. Our villa was on the 3rd floor with the lake view--very nice. Kids also enjoyed the Game Room. Guests at this resort can take the shuttle to go to the Trump National Resort across the street. We did that and used their pools. It was worth a visit. You can also take resort shuttle to go to the Dolphin Mall. It departs everyday in the morning and come back at 3 pm. We drove there instead. Everyone at this resort was very friendly and helpful. Business Center located at lobby. We printed our boarding passes there. Some complain about noise from airplanes but I did not notice it. I highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Higher floor with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear your family had a great stay while visiting Key Largo and Miami Beach. Our team hopes to host you again soon at Marriott's Villas at Doral!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

If you can find find enough places to eat in Doral, this is an excellent place to stay.
Although there is construction of an apartment building next door, I barely ever head a sound since I stayed in the palm villa farthest for the construction. only drawback is it's distance from the restaurants in Miami and Miami Beach (which is where I made reservations. being totally unawhere of the insane traffic between the 2 areas. at all times of the day and night.
Otherwise the staff were very nice and helpfull, the villas are slightly smaller than other vacation club 2 bebroom villas but larger enough and my Granddaughter was fine with a queen bed in her room, she got a couch, I didn't, so there.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, the villa s farthest from reception are quietest during construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Villas at Doral! We are happy your family had a great time with us in Miami and enjoyed their luxury villa. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon on your next vacation in Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Villas at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.