We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooms Beautiful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #16 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rooms Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The property was really nice. Obviously a timeshare that rents out during the off season. That means the rooms are beautiful two bedroom two baths with full kitchens. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They had cocktail tasting while we were there. Also, the property overlooks the lake and the PGA golf course and you have access to the Trump property across the street! Also, across the street is the Carolina Ale House which is a great sports bar with lots of beers on tap and great food! I recommend it!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review! We have to agree, the cocktail tasting is a can't miss activity at Marriott's Villas at Doral. Our team hopes you will visit us again soon in Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    119
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
154
58
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cayman Islands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Well appointed and clean rooms. Poolside rooms are nicely located. You immediately feel relaxed seeing the pool outside your door and the picture risqué lake in the background. Night lighting is great also.friendly and welcoming staff. Not, my first time and will definitely visit again once I can afford the rate.

Room Tip: Ground floor poolsides rooms are my favourites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for joining us again at Marriott's Villas at Doral! It's great your family had a relaxing stay during your time with us in Miami. We hope you will return soon and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I will definitely visit again. The rooms are gorgeous and have a beautiful view of the lake. They have fun activities for guests to do near the pool too like make milk shakes, place life size chess, checkers, etc.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Kira! We hope you will return soon to Marriott's Villas at Doral!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Arrived early and staff welcomed us by giving us a room right away. We had called ahead and knew that it was possible to get it early, but they would have kept our luggage and we could use the facilities anyway until the room was ready.
2 BR 2 bath with full dining, living and kitchen. Balconies overlook the pool and the Doral golf courses. Played a lot of inexpensive golf nearyby and thoroughly enjoyed the Villas at Doral.

Room Tip: Corner Villas are the better location and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for joining us on your recent golf outing in Miami! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to your next stay at Marriott's Villas at Doral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyce, VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I arrived very early and staff was able to find me an available room (Thank You Rebecca). The rooms were large and well appointed. Full kitchen, large bathrooms, and a comfortable sitting area. The pool was nice and never really crowded. Housekeeping did a great job also. Would definitely stay again. Great Job to the staff!

Room Tip: Construction in progress near pool area. It may be beneficial to stay in one of the units farther a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We appreciate your five-star TripAdvisor review! It is great to hear the front desk was able to accommodate your request and get you into your villa early. We hope you will visit Marriott's Villas at Doral again on your next trip to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The resort was amazing although we didn't really enjoy the full glory of this resort and its amenities, the stay was excellent and anyone else would love it, area is safe as well. The place has a wonderful pool and golf course, never had time for any but they are reasonable sized.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the renovated rooms they look the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Miami! We appreciate your five-star TripAdvisor review and hope you can join us again soon at Marriott's Villas at Doral!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent three days here. The villa (s Bedroom) was spacious and quite comfortable. The resort is close to shopping and restaurants and to the airport as well. Guests here have access to the Trump hotel across the street from this property. There was some construction going on nearby but it did not affect us at all. We arrived before official check in time but were immediately accommodated. A complimentary shuttle is offered to Dolphin Mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review Tony! It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us while in Miami and the many local attractions. We hope you will join us again soon and thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Villas at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.