We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort in Doral area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best resort in Doral area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Well appointed and clean rooms. Poolside rooms are nicely located. You immediately feel relaxed seeing the pool outside your door and the picture risqué lake in the background. Night lighting is great also.friendly and welcoming staff. Not, my first time and will definitely visit again once I can afford the rate.

Room Tip: Ground floor poolsides rooms are my favourites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlareme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for joining us again at Marriott's Villas at Doral! It's great your family had a relaxing stay during your time with us in Miami. We hope you will return soon and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I will definitely visit again. The rooms are gorgeous and have a beautiful view of the lake. They have fun activities for guests to do near the pool too like make milk shakes, place life size chess, checkers, etc.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Kira! We hope you will return soon to Marriott's Villas at Doral!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Arrived early and staff welcomed us by giving us a room right away. We had called ahead and knew that it was possible to get it early, but they would have kept our luggage and we could use the facilities anyway until the room was ready.
2 BR 2 bath with full dining, living and kitchen. Balconies overlook the pool and the Doral golf courses. Played a lot of inexpensive golf nearyby and thoroughly enjoyed the Villas at Doral.

Room Tip: Corner Villas are the better location and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Negril_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for joining us on your recent golf outing in Miami! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to your next stay at Marriott's Villas at Doral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyce, VA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I arrived very early and staff was able to find me an available room (Thank You Rebecca). The rooms were large and well appointed. Full kitchen, large bathrooms, and a comfortable sitting area. The pool was nice and never really crowded. Housekeeping did a great job also. Would definitely stay again. Great Job to the staff!

Room Tip: Construction in progress near pool area. It may be beneficial to stay in one of the units farther a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boycebrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We appreciate your five-star TripAdvisor review! It is great to hear the front desk was able to accommodate your request and get you into your villa early. We hope you will visit Marriott's Villas at Doral again on your next trip to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The resort was amazing although we didn't really enjoy the full glory of this resort and its amenities, the stay was excellent and anyone else would love it, area is safe as well. The place has a wonderful pool and golf course, never had time for any but they are reasonable sized.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the renovated rooms they look the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigblack416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Miami! We appreciate your five-star TripAdvisor review and hope you can join us again soon at Marriott's Villas at Doral!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent three days here. The villa (s Bedroom) was spacious and quite comfortable. The resort is close to shopping and restaurants and to the airport as well. Guests here have access to the Trump hotel across the street from this property. There was some construction going on nearby but it did not affect us at all. We arrived before official check in time but were immediately accommodated. A complimentary shuttle is offered to Dolphin Mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyBds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review Tony! It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us while in Miami and the many local attractions. We hope you will join us again soon and thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend birthday get away. The rooms where do spacious and the service was amazing. Rooms fully stocked with cooking supplies; full kitchen and washer and dryer. Absolutely loved the stay here! Great for families provides enough space and let's you still have privacy when needed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us Mimi! We are happy you had a great weekend with your friends in Miami and hope you can join us again soon at Marriott's Villas at Doral!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing