We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #15 of 129 hotels in Miami
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place was amazing the whole villa was amazing from staff to amenities were just great very comfortable clean. The food was just amazing ray at the bar was just amazing cook drink maker as well as a very good host the only that i didn't like was the construction next door that just killed me 6:30 or around 7 am just going at it that was not so good. But this hotel and its staff were just amazing!!!!! :D

Room Tip: we were really with children so we dont know the experience but for us adults just fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your five-star Tripadvisor Review! It's great to hear your stay was excellent and your kids had a great time. Please visit again on your next trip to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    118
    29
    5
    5
See reviews for
151
57
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Ecerything was great and the rooms were good minus some bugs
Super clean
Contruction was terrible though they kept swinging crane over our building we had to tell them to stop. Food was great along with alcohol beverages. Great entertainment many things to do and concerige is very helpful. Good place poor Contruction next door. Airplanes flying over head every 4 minutes is rough but cool though

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Our team appreciates your positive review of Marriott’s Villas at Doral! While we are thrilled your party loved the overall property, we apologize the construction at the adjacent property impacted your stay. We hope you can join us again in the future so we may truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We rented a villa and it was very quiet, clean and specious, easy and centric, close to the airport and major attractions (miami beach, sawgrass, etc.) if we come back we will definitely book another room. It has major needs: kitchen, micro, fridge, oven, coffee maker, etc.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott's Villas at Doral and had a wonderful, comfortable stay.

The property is spotless and the staff are so very polite and helpful.

We were impressed by the number of daily activities offered throughout our stay to include recreation, crafts and food. Any age range would find something to do at the resort.

The only down sides are the condo development construction next door which can be seen and heard from all buildings and amenities and the regular noise from the flight path to Miami airport.

We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Villas at Doral! We are glad to hear you had a great time at the resort during your visit. We hope you can visit us again and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days prior to a cruise. We found the hotel to be clean, spacious , well appointed and like a home away from home. Although the property is small compared to other Marriott Vacation Club properties, it's nicely laid out and most villas overlook the lake. The pool area allows for lazing about on lounge chairs. There is one large sized hot tub with lights that change colors at night. Cute! There is a little sandy area where kids can build sand castles which is right by the lake. The gym is small but adequate to get a good work out, and there is a quiet room for reading or playing cards adjacent to the lobby. For golfers there is a golf course and for people like me who play mini golf, there is one of those too! And it's free! All in all, a nice, safe, conveniently located MVC property. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again .

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction. It will be quieter and afford a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the smaller resorts in collection, nevertheless rooms are spacious and comfortable. Although close to the airport and overhead noises from plane traffic was constant, we quickly learned to tune it out and ignore. Sore point is the Wi-Fi service, it's often slow and sometimes unavailable. All in all, a great resort; staff friendly and very helpful; no pressure from the sales team, all good. Less than perfect experience due to frustrations with Wi-Fi service

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s Villas at Doral! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us while in Miami. Our team also appreciates your feedback about the internet access and will look into this further with our internet provider. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is our second time staying at this resort. All the villas are 2 bedrooms and very spacious with upgraded appliances and very comfortable furniture. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a beautiful view of the lake and golf course from our balcony. The staff is extremely helpful and the resort has some fun activities. I highly recommend the dinner trip to the Cuban restaurant. The pool is beautiful and there are plenty of lounge chairs and cabanas. They opened an onsite restaurant since we stayed there last called Deco's and the food was delicious. This is a place we will definitely return to.

Room Tip: I would recommend a high floor. There are elevators in every building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Villas at Doral! We are thrilled you loved your stay with us and enjoyed the new Deco's Bar & Grille. Our team looks forward to your next vacation with us in Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Villas at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.