We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NJ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

From the moment we walked in to check in this resort was fabulous. The rooms were clean with everything you would want for a week long stay. I would recommend a bit of an update on the furniture however all of the benefits far outweighed that minor flaw. David at the front desk was fabulous, helpful, friendly and very accommodating.

There is construction going on however I wouldn't have even noticed it if I didn't know it was happening.

Once again way to go Marriott...thank you for a great trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Villas at Doral! Your kind words for David are appreciated and will be shared with his managers so he may be recognized. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    150
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
186
74
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Across the road from trump Doral ( which is totally under very necessary reconstruction) this resort is small with 3 buildings plus the main building. Pool and hit tub at main building. All buildings face a lake and golf courses ( 1 of the 5 Trump courses). Marriott has made good use of the waterfront as all BBQs, children's sand area, game area and minigolf are located along the water. One side of the lake has a condo development under construction- visible from all buildings but didn't bother us. The resort is under the flight path to miami airport which may bother some but we found it interesting to watch the planes approach. We stayed in the Palm bldg the farthest away from the main area but still is only a 2 minute lovely lakeside walk. Our suite was beautifully decorated in warm tones. The layout is angular and interesting giving a very cozy feel to the place. Grocery store and restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We attended a sales talk while here which was the most informative one and least pressured we have ever had. It retired our faith in Marriott's timeshare program again. Well done Diana!! Downside: 20-30 minute drive to downtown Miami in busy congested roadways.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We are thrilled to hear from one of our valued owners on Tripadvisor! Your kind words for our resort and Diana are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was our first time here and the place is spotless. We wished we were on the beach but this place is pretty convenient to Miami, Miami beach and northern locations as it's close to a highway. The staff if very helpful and friendly - no one passes you without saying hello. Pool is nice but loses sun in early afternoon. Pool bar has great staff, especially MariaKarla. And it had good "pool" food. Would definitely return and recommend!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Wonderful experience, spacious rooms, kitchen and two bathrooms. Able to fit 6 women comfortable. Very quiet and staff was extremely friendly. Able to find packing late at night after partying and lot was very well lit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are happy to read your five-star review of Marriott’s Villas at Doral! Our team appreciates your kind words for our associates who assisted you during your stay. We look forward to your next girl’s vacation to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The villas are located right next to the famous Big Blue golf course next to Trumps. Close to the airport and highways.
The grounds are very nice; the pool is very nice as well. The pool is not heated, I know that sounds funny but the pool was in the shade most evenings during November months making the pool temps a little low. However there is a hot tub close by to warm you up. If you’re in the hot tub at night the bar staff will bring fun snacks to you, we had smores on night. The bar restaurant is not bad, prices are OK for the area, drinks are what you would expect from a hotel.
The rooms are very nice, they only issue I had was the noise and the hot water. The noise from kids and bands that where in the pool can be loud, but by 11pm it’s very quiet. The hot water didn’t last long; I assume it had something to do with the construction next door. Filling up the very large tub was an issue if you need a soak.
Just a tip for cooking the room, you need to purchase everything; there is no salt, pepper, Pam cooking spray, etc.
The staff was great, they very nice and helpful.
The only bad thing I encounter was the noise; the villas are under the flight path of the airport, so you will hear jets from about 7:30 am until 11 pm. There is also a lot of noise from the main road, but it to dies down at night.
I did not contact the staff for any of my issues, not sure what they could have done.

Room Tip: for cooking the room, you need to purchase everything; there is no salt, pepper, Pam cooking spray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott’s Villas at Doral. Our team is disappointed we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us. On your next visit, please feel free to reach out to our front desk team if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to your next visit with us so we may truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

It was our first time at this Marriott and was booked as others had been good. Good location for access to shopping, interstates, Sunlife Stadium and not too far from the beach or downtown. Free parking, spacious suite for us and our toddler, good pool and pleasant and helpful staff. Yes, it's under the flight path but it was not that bad at all. We found it relaxing to sit in the balcony first thing in the morning watching the sun rise, the planes coming in and the golf course opposite waking up. The down sides: the exterior corridors and stairs were dirty (dust, dirt, cigarette butts and ash) and bins were overflowing with mainly shopping bags most days; very loud parties on the bottom floor all weekend which we could hear on the fourth floor; we were so glad we weren't in the building adjacent to the building work as mentioned as the noise did start early! But overall, very good and we would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Our team is thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us at Marriott's Villas at Doral. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed the resort amenities and luxury villa accommodations. Your feedback about areas of improvement is also important to us. We look forward to your next visit with us and appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Recently first time we stayed at Marriott's Villas at Doral. Overall it was very pleasant experience. The staff was awesome. The location of this resort is very good. By car it took us 20 min. to reach all attractions including lively South Beach. We felt very safe and had a great time and will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are happy you chose Marriott’s Villas at Doral on your first trip to Miami! Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Villas at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.