We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place for the 6 of us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“very nice place for the 6 of us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 3 nights. it fit 6 of us very comfortably. you can fit 8. we stayed in the main building, recently renovated nicely, very modern. (our unit 4504) master bedroom ensuite had a HUGE tub and separate shower.previous reviews noted that staying in this building is load due to the pool....but we never found any issues even though the pool was open until 11pm. there are malls and restaurants within a few miles. its about 35 minute drive to the beach in good traffic. these building are virtually under the flight path to Miami airport, so you do hear the jets...but you get used to it. we stayed here for the homestead-Miami nascar race weekend, that was about an hour to get to the track with the sprint cup traffic.

Room Tip: ask for the main building, its got the pool and is newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonynsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

There is a large group of us that stay here every year when we come down for the NASCAR race in Homestead. They have been consistant every year with the rooms. They are kept up real well & are always very clean. The front deck staff are all nice as well. We did try the food from the restaurant out by the pool. I had a hamburger & was not impressed. You could tell it was a frozen patty, it reall had no taste.The staff that worked at the restaurant were all very nice as well. Other than that we really enjoy our stay every year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Although some earlier reviews thought the rooms were dated, the villa we have is completely renovated. Complete with all stainless steel appliances and 50 inch flat screen tv's. Charlene the concierge has been outstanding! Not only did she make some excellent recommendations for our two day excursion to Key West, she had a packet of information waiting for us when we returned. She high lighted all the things that we had said we wanted to do on south beach and included directions, menu's and restaurant suggestions. All neatly placed in an envelope and waiting for us when we got back! The grounds and pools are very well kept and clean! Highly recommend these villas!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank katiep55336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is not the first time we've stayed here. It is conveniently located if you want to be in town..the villas are spacious and very comfortable. The only reason I gave it three stars is because it needs a bit of maintenance. The beds are very comfortable and the units are clean, but a bit worn out..overall I would stay there again, but not for more than two or three days.

Room Tip: Downstairs close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maruchi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice place... Nice facility

Also the deco restaurant is really good by the pool area

The place looks like any Marriott hotel, the good part is that is a village so rooms come with full kitchen, living room and table.....

There always activities for family members always check flyers next to the elevators

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mgomezgoico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Marriott's Villas at Doral. It is a bit of a drive to go to the beach...but we did it and it was okay. Trump has a property next door that is being renovated....hope to see it when it is done. Guests at Marriott can enjoy that property as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyLisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. It was perfect for what we had in mind. Another couple and ourselves flew out from Texas and had a wonderful time. Rooms were great with more than enough room. Clean and comfy! We enjoyed one of the best mango margaritas we have ever had. Bar doesn't have a huge menu, but it's more than enough if you are just hanging by the pool for the day which is exactly what we did. We enjoyed the activities the resort provided. Nice thing about this time do the year, it was not crowded at all. The weather was perfect. Bartender JP was great, Marisol, Gloria, and Maggie great ambassadors for their resort!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing