We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here many times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Villas at Doral to your Saves list
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Stayed here many times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

There is a large group of us that stay here every year when we come down for the NASCAR race in Homestead. They have been consistant every year with the rooms. They are kept up real well & are always very clean. The front deck staff are all nice as well. We did try the food from the restaurant out by the pool. I had a hamburger & was not impressed. You could tell it was a frozen patty, it reall had no taste.The staff that worked at the restaurant were all very nice as well. Other than that we really enjoy our stay every year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    131
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
171
66
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glencoe, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Although some earlier reviews thought the rooms were dated, the villa we have is completely renovated. Complete with all stainless steel appliances and 50 inch flat screen tv's. Charlene the concierge has been outstanding! Not only did she make some excellent recommendations for our two day excursion to Key West, she had a packet of information waiting for us when we returned. She high lighted all the things that we had said we wanted to do on south beach and included directions, menu's and restaurant suggestions. All neatly placed in an envelope and waiting for us when we got back! The grounds and pools are very well kept and clean! Highly recommend these villas!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is not the first time we've stayed here. It is conveniently located if you want to be in town..the villas are spacious and very comfortable. The only reason I gave it three stars is because it needs a bit of maintenance. The beds are very comfortable and the units are clean, but a bit worn out..overall I would stay there again, but not for more than two or three days.

Room Tip: Downstairs close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice place... Nice facility

Also the deco restaurant is really good by the pool area

The place looks like any Marriott hotel, the good part is that is a village so rooms come with full kitchen, living room and table.....

There always activities for family members always check flyers next to the elevators

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Marriott's Villas at Doral. It is a bit of a drive to go to the beach...but we did it and it was okay. Trump has a property next door that is being renovated....hope to see it when it is done. Guests at Marriott can enjoy that property as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. It was perfect for what we had in mind. Another couple and ourselves flew out from Texas and had a wonderful time. Rooms were great with more than enough room. Clean and comfy! We enjoyed one of the best mango margaritas we have ever had. Bar doesn't have a huge menu, but it's more than enough if you are just hanging by the pool for the day which is exactly what we did. We enjoyed the activities the resort provided. Nice thing about this time do the year, it was not crowded at all. The weather was perfect. Bartender JP was great, Marisol, Gloria, and Maggie great ambassadors for their resort!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Doral Marriott for a family vacation and loved the rooms and service. What a friendly staff. Also LOVED having access to the Trump Resort across the street. Beautiful pools and golf course. The Marriott staff takes you in a golf court and picks you up when you're ready to return to the resort. Its a smaller timeshare with minimal food outlets but its a short drive to good Cuban restaurants and local eateries. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Villas at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.